Ratings based on 448 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

The hotel is close to the freeway, accesible

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: close to place where we attended the Leadership Summit in National City.
Location: close to most of the restaurant and fast food.
The hotel staff is accommodating and helpful, the rooms are clean, good breakfast. God bless you all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arizona

Great access to the freeway.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Clean and quiet rooms. Loved the shower space. Friendly staff. Clean pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Agradable sin embargo esta ubicado en una zona fea

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Limpio y amplio
Cons: Si aspecto exterior se ve viejo
Location: Cerca de la frontera y de San Diego
Me sorprendió su amplitud de habitación , limpia y buen trato de personal
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, CA

Good value!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
It is a nice little hotel that if you dont need the fancy add ons from the 4 star hotels this is the perfect spot near the border to crash or spend the night! The room was clean and comfortable!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Silicon Valley, CA

Good hotel, bad location

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: It was quiet which we really appreciated. the smoking rooms were clearly separated from the non-smoking (different building within the hotel property)
Cons: The area isn't great. Dirty, smelly and unusual characters...
Location: There are a few restaurants nearby but we did not try any. We were there for a specific event and booked this hotel for the price and convenience.
The hotel was clean and quiet. The bed mostly comfortable and the room pleasant. Everything worked well with no surprises or disappointment for what was advertised. The staff is always present and available as needed. That said, the area is less than desirable. We were advised not to "wonder" outside too much at night. On a positive note, the hotel is minutes walking to the trolley which takes you to the Gaslamp area in 10-15 minutes.... VERY practical. Price is $5 for the day. The hotel is very close to the border to Mexico, you can take the trolley there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Denny

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was located in a dangerous part of town, not family friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jesus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay Away - Dangerous Locaton

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Scariest location ever. Didn't realize it was in a dangerous area because it had 2 stars.