Ratings based on 434 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hemet, CA

Deposit not returned

Posted Feb 1, 2017
When I arrived to check in, I was tired and had no cash on me and did not want to go out to an atm machine to withdraw the cash for the $100.00 room deposit, so I just had the clerk put it on my debit card. He told me as long as the room was left in the shape we received it in, then the deposit would go back onto my card within 8-10 business days. It was never deposited onto my card.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping mall

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Walkable, freeway close, good nearby, nice shopping mall within a mile and a half. Older motel, but still ok. Driveway is very steep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine and not bad

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Only the main problem that I waited about 15 mints in the front desk when I arrived from a long flight and I did not find anybody in the front desk. I hit the bell many times and the surprise that somebody was sleeping in the room attached with the front desk. This really was the worst thing I found especially I arrived from long flight and I was so tired. The breakfast has very little variety of food. But for a person like me who needs a hotel for sleeping during night for few hours, the hotel is OK.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Fear-inducing anxiety

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Staff is friendly but inefficient.
Cons: Everything--rooms need A LOT of repairs and updating.
Location: I don't know, I left after 2 nights.
I'd booked and pre-paid for 6 night stay. On 2nd night after I returned from sight-seeing, found my key wouldn't work in the room I'd been in. Went to desk clerk and was told, "you're not in that room." I said I was and that all my luggage and personal items were in the room. Desk clerk went up with key to open room and a big dog was on the bed. I don't own a dog. My assigned room had been rented out WHILE I HAD IT! Finally guy came and I was able to get my belongings out of the room and into another. 1st room had unsafe electrical problem with lamp (I reported it) and phone didn't work (also reported it). Room I was put in had no 2nd lock on door and shower didn't work. Also, door handle on outside of 2nd room was broken. I left, got a refund, and went to a better hotel. DON'T COME HERE!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only good thing was location

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Hotel it was a total mess could never find anyone to check in about 15 minutes for me to find someone room is clean not very appealing never recommend this hotel to anybody
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

It's an OK hotel for the location

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: It was a hotel, it was basic and it served its purpose
Cons: Cleaning service and maintenance.
Location: Hotel Circle is convenient but it can get congested.
Everything about the room was standard. Except my parents had half eaten pizza and the boxes in the fridge. Maids didn't even bother to clean out the fridge. Trash everywhere. The shower had issues and finally had to call maintenance to fix it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Worth the expense to stay any where else.

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Didn't see any bed bugs.
The ceiling above the shower/toilet area was sagging & had visible mold. No caulking in gap between tub & tile surround. Again, more mold. Bathroom fan didn't work. Threshold missing between bathroom & main area causing trip hazard & possible cut toes. Mysterious stains on pillow case. Entrance door didn't seal due to bad weather strip & numerous repairs to the door latch. This allowed light & lots of loud noise from the interstate to enter all night. The curtains wouldn't close completely & when I enquired at the front desk, I was presented with 4 paper clips. The power cord on the refrigerator was stretched so tightly that it presented a fire hazard & a lamp cord had no outlet to plug in to. Breakfast was a fitting end to the nightmare when my coffee was ruined by a blob of creamer that had gone bad. I felt the worst though for my 85 year old father who endured the stay with me. If the other rooms were similar to mine, this hotel should be immediately condemned & leveled.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect place to sleep

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: place to sleep. Free Parking. Breakfest
Cons: extended Breakfast time
Location: close to shopping, beach, downtown, movies, parks.
Checked into this hotel to be able to rest my head. had everything i needed for the night. comfy bed, bathroom, shower, TV, and towels. best things to have when your away from home with just your car.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Outdated and Cumbersomeay

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Convenient Location
Cons: The walkway.The friendliness of the staff. The elavator is dated.
Location: It's in Mission Valley in San Diego so everything you can think of is near by to do.
I had to take an elavator to 4th flour and walk around building. The walk/ledge between wrought iron fence and room doors was on this concrete very unlevel floor which was difficult to haul luggage or even walk. Room was clean and not to bad but for the price I expect more. Hotel staff acted as if you they could care less wether you stayed there or not. Incredibly indifferent. Don't think I ever heard a "welcome or thank you" or anything.....why stay where you don't feel welcome.....I've been on the road for almost 3 months now and this rank near the bottom of places I've stayed and I've stayed in most of the chains.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate accommodations.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Hotel room was clean but furniture was in bad shape and in general it was very noisy due to Highway out front and loud pipes everytime someone turned on the water in a nearby room. I even got up to check and see if water was running in my room. They seem to be trying to remodel this hotel. The "free continental breakfast" is cereal and some muffins. Most likely I would.not stay here again.