Ratings based on 504 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel close to SDSU

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Clean & close to SDSU.
Cons: Breakfast
Check-in was easy, the clerk was pleasant, although I don't know why they need to charge my credit card upon check-in when the room was already paid for...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel, Frühstück schlecht.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Cons: Früchstück
Schönes Hotel, schönmöbliert, Parkplatz im Hof, von der Straße angetrennt, ruhige Zimmer, Pool. Leider war das Frühstück sehr schlecht - einfach Schade.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MO

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Perfect location, close to everything. Super clean, safe, and very helpful staff. Will definitely return and recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2016
the place had great rooms considering the price and it was very clean and staff is amazing it was one of my best experience in San Diego.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moscow

The hotel with problems for visitors.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Location, parking.
Cons: Fire the manager. Change the broken program. Stop scanning credit cards. Remove the smell from the room.
Location: The neighborhood Thai food restaurant was good.
If you want to have good vacation and spend time with your family, I recommend to choose another hotel. We didn’t have a chance to go shopping or visit sightseeings because we were solving problems with hotel. There are weird customs in this hotel, which are not friendly for visitors. From credit card left money for a few times. Summary it costed much more than price which we booked on Expedia. We had got a chance to see manager just after notification about visiting police office. Manager told us that he works with his own facilities and has his own prices, so he doesn’t care about Expedia’s reservation. Another strange thing was scanning of credit card and ID during the check-in. We were disappointed with time spended in San Diego.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Bad experience.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Staff was not helpful even whenever I told them about a nail head sticking up approximately an inch out of the floor for my 5 year old daughter to step on. Great motel if your wanting to rough it and I would recommend wearing boots in the rooms for safety. I hope this was helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Very close to the University which was convenient.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: The location and the price.
Cons: Better maintained facility. There was a 2x4 holding up the sink!
Location: University and various restaurants.
Late check out is at 11:30 asked the front desk clerk how much to utilize the facilities until 3:30pm and was advised it would be an additional $100.00. What a joke!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Graduation

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: clean
Cons: Security
Location: none
Got a room in the back, very noisey near the park benches
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Good Location; Comfortable Stay

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Plenty of parking; location was good, with many dinning options close.
Location: Near the University & close to freeways, yet still quiet.
The location was good, very close to freeways and the university. Room was clean & comfortable. Hotel is a bit dated, but in good condition.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
"We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay, Gene. There's nothing better than knowing that you've found a safe, clean, and comfortable place with great location to stay during your travels. Thanks for choosing us. If you're ever in the area again, we'd love to welcome you back again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Was perfect stay but just room was stuffy , the a/c wasnt cooling due to it was fresh outside.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope this means you'll stay with us again next time you visit the area. Thank you!