Ratings based on 1,159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC Canada

Great location.

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Small stain on the bed spread.
Location: Walked to old town, and convenient location for the train and trolley tour. Convenient for leaving our car at the long term parking and flying out.
Great location for walking to old town and taking a tour. The staff were helpful with recommending things to do. The shuttle was very handy, when we had an early flight out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel agradable, limpio, personal amable

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Una noche pero agradable y tranquila, persona que nos atendió muy amable (sr. Mayor de edad).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Nice rooms with king bed and sofa. Can arrange to leave your car if you book direct with the hotel. Some good deals otherwise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2016 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Howard Johnson San Diego SeaWorld. We are thrilled to hear we have “nice rooms” at our hotel. We work hard in providing our guests with a well-maintained property and are touched you took noticed. As you mentioned, we do offer pack ‘n’ fly packages and are delighted you were able to enjoy them during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Howard Johnson San Diego SeaWorld.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient - close to airport

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Satisfactory. Stayed there because of airport shuttle, which worked out well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2016 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Howard Johnson San Diego SeaWorld. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we do offer complimentary airport shuttle services and are delighted you were able to enjoy them during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Howard Johnson San Diego SeaWorld.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Simple hotel in great location. Perfect for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2016 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Howard Johnson San Diego SeaWorld. We are thrilled to hear our hotel is “perfect for the price”. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near several of San Diego’s famous attractions and are delighted you were able to enjoy them during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Howard Johnson San Diego SeaWorld.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexicali

Kann man nur weiter empfehlen!!!!!

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Sehr saubere Zimmer, läge zum Flughafen und anderen standorten ist optimal. Das Personal ist sehr Freundlich. ich würde jederzeit wieder buchen wenn ich einen aufenthalt in San diego brauche.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2016 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Lieber Janett, Danke, dass Sie sich die Zeit bei der Überprüfung der Howard Johnson San Diego SeaWorld. Wir freuen uns, zu hören, das Personal ist sehr freundlich. Wir bemühen uns, unseren Gästen mit ausgezeichneter Qualität Service und berührt Sie zur Kenntnis genommen. Wie Sie bereits erwähnt, sind wir zentral in der Nähe einige der berühmten Attraktionen von San Diego gelegen und freuen uns, Sie in der Lage, um sie während Ihres Aufenthalts waren. Wir freuen uns auf Ihren nächsten Abend mit uns und freuen uns über Ihr Feedback zu Howard Johnson San Diego SeaWorld.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from São Paulo - Brasil

Hotel agradável com preço justo e bem localizado

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Location: Localização excelente - dá para ir a pé em grandes lojas e diversos restaurantes e lanchonetes.
Café da manhã bom. Quarto bem espaçoso e confortável. Localização excelente - dá para ir a pé em grandes lojas e diversos restaurantes e lanchonetes. A menos de 10 minutos da praia de Ocean Beach
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Caro Pedro, Obrigado por fornecer feedback sobre a sua estadia no Howard Johnson San Diego SeaWorld. Estamos muito contentes de ouvir que somos um bom hotel. Nós trabalhamos duro no fornecimento de nossos clientes com uma experiência memorável e são tão satisfeitos por ter conseguido disse tarefa. Como você mencionou, nós oferecemos pequeno-almoço gratuito e estamos satisfeitos que você fosse capaz de apreciá-lo durante a sua estadia. Nós esperamos vê-lo novamente, durante a sua próxima viagem a San Diego. Mais uma vez, obrigado pela revisão do Howard Johnson San Diego SeaWorld.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Bay-California

Decent hotel; served its purpose; friendly staff.

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Employees were kind. Decent price for what we needed.
Cons: Air out the rooms more often. Check outlets for functionality.
Location: Tried to go to Corvette Diner nearby (great reviews), but parking was impossible to find and the place was jam packed at 7:00 p.m., so we didn't go.
Entered the room to a heavy smell; opened the windows for a bit to help with that (but still there after going out (closing windows) and returning later). One roach in the room (glad it was the only bug we found). Almost every outlet either didn't work or kept dropping our electronics out (so technically may have worked, but the plugs didn't hold). Employees were very welcoming and kind.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2016 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Twin Mom, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding the challenges you faced during your stay. We always aim to wow our guests and are so disappointed to have missed such an opportunity with you. We recommend that all guests bring their concerns to our staff’s attention, immediately, so that a proper solution can be put in place. Your concerns have since been addressed. We hope that you would be so kind as to give us another chance and stay with us again, in the future. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, BC Canada

Well located. Close to good shopping malls.

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: Clean, & quiet
Location: Good restaurants, beaches, & malls
The maid service was very good, efficient and courteous. The breakfasts were above average. Front desk people were very helpful, friendly & cheerful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2016 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Peter, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Howard Johnson San Diego SeaWorld. We are thrilled to hear our staff are very helpful and courteous. We strive in providing our guests with excellent quality service and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, we do offer complimentary breakfast and are delighted you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Howard Johnson San Diego SeaWorld.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good budget hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Excellent staff very friendly - only Downside no protection from Rain outside room and the rain sits on The walkway very wet and slippery
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2016 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Howard Johnson San Diego SeaWorld. We are thrilled to hear we have excellent staff who are very friendly. We strive in providing our guests with excellent quality service and are touched you took notice. Please know your concern has been addressed with our staff, in hopes of making improvements. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Howard Johnson San Diego SeaWorld.