Ratings based on 3,867 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Room was again dirty with dust in air vents and on ceiling fan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay on Ocean Beach

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: The atmosphere, the cleanliness, the restaurant...all for a reasonable price!
What a beautiful, pleasant surprise! It was reminiscent of staying in a beach resort...but cleaner & calmer! The room was newly renovated and was very clean, very well appointed...was like a boutique hotel. The restaurant had a great menu...many interesting choices, & the food was great. Much to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant surprise, very clean rooms

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Loved my stay, clean rooms, emaculate bathroom, great bed and grounds are awesome. When on business in San Diego I will stay here again!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Quiet place

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Location: A little bit far off, but Rosecrans St. saves the day in making up the time. Close to airport a big plus.
Nice place to be if you like relaxation and quiet. More attention needs to be paid to the condition of the facility in terms of details of cleanliness in bathrooms (fixtures). Bed very comfortable. Parking way too expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: House keeping prompt and thorough, good food and service, and good location
Cons: Air-conditioning seemed fractious switching from heat to cool took forever
Location: Area was pretty much service, no shopping or sight seeing other than Bay
Conveniently located, nice bay views, and entertainment nightly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Staff went out of there way to be helpful. Too many add on to bill
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Jan 22, 2016
The pool and hot tub were excellent. The location was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel next to the beach everything is close.

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: We rented two rooms and I liked having both rooms next to each other and having the ability to use the balcony to go from one room to the other.
We rented two rooms and I liked having both rooms next to each other.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Larose

Wonderful bungalow

Posted Jan 19, 2016
The rooms are clean and tidy and what I expected when I saw both the rating and the pictures. The staff is wonderfully polite and very accommodating. When I first checked in, I noticed the room was rather too warm for comfort. The heater was on, and there was no way to get fresh air in the room because of the rain. I called the front desk about the problem and the staff were very helpful in checking the heating and air and eventually changed my room to one which was more comfortable. It was lovely place to stay and look forward to staying there again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southeastern US

Good Location

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Biggest complaint is that I booked a king bed for boyfriend (who is stationed in San Diego) & I because he is 6'4" tall but I got two queen beds instead. Room very clean but AC always blew hot air. Housekeeping was excellent! Great location. Breakfast was not good @ all! Omelet had just a big blob of velveta type cheese on top & no seasoning on potatos! Bike rental for shelter island only is not fair when there is so much to see that is within biking distance.