Ratings based on 4,255 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wonderful area

Posted Oct 19, 2016
nice quiet location lovely pool rooms were nice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angles

quaint and quiet

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Beautiful property off the beaten path. Check-in was quick and easy. Our room was comfortable with an amazing view of San Diego. I will definitely return back to this property.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Complimentary upgrade to junior suite marina view

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Proximity to tourist attractions tropical feel of the resort
We were upgraded upon arrival to a marina view luxury junior suite, ground floor. The room was spacious with 2 queens, fold out and kitchen area. The fold out you could feel the springs in the mattress and our twin 7 yr olds complained. We found some extra blankets to pad it with and they found it better. Could use a foam topper or new mattress. The room didn't look very updated, but it was sufficient for our needs. Bathroom lighting was terrible though and overall looked like it had seem better days. Overall cleanliness was ok. There looked to be wax in the sink when we arrived that was cleaned out by staff the next day. There were small ants (teeny, tiny) in the kitchen, so we were careful to not leave anything out. Dishes/toaster/coffee maker/ one pot/one fry pan/cutlery. Pretty basic kitchen supplies. We used the pool area. Kids had fun swimming. Hot tub was more of just a warm tub. The one safety railing to get out was loose. The grounds were nice. Atmosphere was nice and hotel staff pleasant. Parking was good. We had no problems connecting to the internet. I would stay here again. Maybe try to get a more updated room and an upper room as we could hear quite a bit of the people above us. There was a concert one of the nights and we could just barely hear it from our room which was quite far from the concert area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean room

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Room and landscaping were very clean
Cons: Limited parking
Location: Location was nice and plenty of stores within walking distance.
Room was large and plenty of space. Staff was very nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ATX

Beach theamed concert venue hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: The location is on an island ( marina side ), if you like to walk enjoy!
We spent most of our time away from the hotel for a few reasons. This hotel always has something going on in their Lexus concert hall. It was great to listen to some famous singers live but you are not invited to the party. A few banquets were hosting there which disrupted the relaxation of the vacation. The hotel is tucked away in the marina, so there is not much available to do around the grounds. Some may love this property, some may dislike it. We loved the rooms but the amenities are a little behind in times.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location but hotel rooms need updating.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Location is fabulous.
Cons: Rooms are outdated, carpets stained, wallpaper coming off walls, sink in kitchen is outdated and rusty.
Wonderful location but rooms needs to be updated. They need to have more parking options when there are concerts.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous view

Posted Oct 15, 2016
it's definitely a hotel we would come back too...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mesa, az


Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Hotel has complimentary bike rentals for the island.
Location: Close to old town, mission bay, Sea World.
Hotel staff was super friendly, the area is beautiful! Close to attractions and on the water!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel Stay

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: the greenery
Very nice. Parking was a little tricky with construction but overall very pleasant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Wasnt like the picture at all! The place was just bad. Furniture was beat up. I hated it. Simply horrible. Will not be returning here ever.