Ratings based on 4,489 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Very pleasant atmosphere, very friendly staff!! I would definitely stay here again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome place to stay!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Excellent get away. Close to the bay, quiet and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great Location

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Character and Ambience.
We chose this Hotel based on its proximity to the San Diego Airport and proximity to the Ocean. While the Hotel is a bit older, the owners are working hard to keep it updated and clean. We were lucky enough to see a Naval Stealth Destroyer set sail from our Hotel Room Balcony. We also very much enjoyed use of the free bicycles that can be checked out at the front desk from the bellman. We did not eat at the restaurant, so we cannot comment on that. All in all, we'd stay here again, but probably not for an extended period of time simply because it's not within walking distance to any beaches.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina, SK

Nice hotel but not ideal for little kids.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
We stayed there as a family with a 2 and 5 year old. Overall the hotel was okay but it isn't setup well for small children. I'd recommend this hotel for adults or families with older children but would not recommend for families with kids under 5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Mar 16, 2017
We enjoyed our entire stay at Humphreys. We were upgraded to a beautiful suite, right on the water upon check in. Our room was updated, and very clean.The kids loved swimming in the pool, and we found some great family restaurants nearby. We would stay definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Always Good!!!

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Always good!!! Have stayed here many times now when in town. The location is great. Close to everything you would possibly need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent!

Posted Mar 15, 2017
We loved it! Staff friendly, our whole family loved the pool and grounds. Our carpet in our room could use replaced but that is my only complaint!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Be sure all of the rooms are equally updated.
Problems were handled efficiently and with understanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
This is my second time staying at the Humphreys Half Moon Inn. The first time we had plumbing issues and were immediately moved and our room was upgraded. The second time we stayed we were greeted by hotel staff and again our room was upgraded. The room was quite spacious and clean. The grounds are lovely. My husband and I went over to the lounge/bar area and again were greeted by hotel staff and enjoyed drinks and live music. We will definitely be staying here again and would recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bellingham, wa

Loved this hotel! Tropical theme, great pool area.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Clean, comfortable room. Easy access to Old town, Little Italy, airport, lighthouse. Group was doing yoga right outside our patio, so would request room away from the "green" next time. Otherwise, great place!