Ratings based on 2,294 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice, but a little too far away from everything.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Nice place. Wish you didn't have to request your room to be cleaned. I know that is a spoiled way to think, but hey, I am spending about 150 a night in order for me not to do it. Breakfast was overpriced for what was included...very minimal choices for a buffet. People were very fast to greet you and very accomodating. In all a good place to stay if you don't mind commuting back and forth to activities, but take into account the extra money you have to spend to get to the places you want to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moreno Valley, California

Awesome Hotel & Friendly Staff

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Cleaniness, friendly staff, and beautiful hotel
Cons: Noise level, slamming of hotel doors and the walls are kind of thin.
Location: Great location, close to the beach, shopping, zoo, Sea World, Wild Animal Park and more. The hotel is in the center of everything.
The hotel was great and the staff was awesome. The guys in valet parking were the best. It rain the whole weekend we were there and those guys were working like crazy in the pouring down rain. I give them 2 thumbs up. The only problem we had while we were there was the people next door were noise, but we let the front desk know and they put us in another room right away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Good to stay with 50% off the regular price. It is very convinent to all hot spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short and sweet

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Very clean, modern; lots of amenities; staff was friendly and very knowledgeable about the city.
Location: Golf; Coronado Beach and San Diego in driving distance.
Only had the pleasure of staying one short night, but it was a very pleasant experience. The staff was awesome, the hotel was new or recently updated, clean and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield

Best place to stay in LaJolla

Posted Feb 10, 2017
This hotel is in a great location! Close to excellent shopping and you can walk to four different restaurants right across the vallet parking lot for a great meal! The gym is also nice and area around hotel is great for running even has a lap pool! Rooms were renovated and had a great shower!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location to UCSD.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: location and renovated rooms
Cons: We had king bed room. Everything was great except the bed itself. It was sinking in the middle without anyone on it. Needs replacement.
Location: Shopping mall, and center close by (walking distance)
very easy check out, and assistance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

staff was excellent.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
I was not there for pkeasure but to be nearby my beloved niece who had been in a terrible car accident and was recovering at Scripps Memorial hospital. the staff was accommodating and sympathetic. Including the wonderful hostess/ waitress Ivy who sent up goodies to my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Wonderful hotel, missing key things in the room such as a fridge for kids milk. This is a necessity when traveling with two infants and made the room less comfortable for us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ventura

Would stay again

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Hotel was clean. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was on the ball
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

College visit, centrally located

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Great job , good location. Nice facilities . Spacious rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Guest Relations Associate, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to spend your recent visit to La Jolla at our hotel. It sounds like you had a fantastic stay. Your feedback and recommendation are truly appreciated! Brock S. - A Guest Relations Associate