Ratings based on 2,140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet, spacious, affordable.

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Cons: I didn't prefer the sliding glass bathroom door, as it does not keep any sound out (whatsoever). Also wished the jacuzzi was open later.
Perfect location for doing anything in San Diego. It's pretty much a 10-15min drive to any place we wanted to go (Little Italy, Pacific Beach, Downtown, etc). Wide and peaceful entrance. Staff at check-in was very nice. Room was comfy and clean. I didn't prefer the sliding glass bathroom door, as it does not keep any sound out (whatsoever). Also wished the jacuzzi was open later. Other than that, staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016
It was alright! Would consider staying in the hotel if we ever go back in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Total disappointment

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Rooms not clean, noisy and staff don't care anything. Stay away!!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location in La Jolla

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Loved the Hotel, great accommodations and convenient location with restaurants literally in the parking lot. Be aware, the restaurant offerings are $$$$ but we enjoyed them and found Japengo to be a gem among favorites such as Fleming's and Truluck's. Drive to the Village was only a few minutes with more shopping and dining options. They do charge for parking ($25) as do most Hotels in this area. Room was clean, comfortable and the view was great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san joaquin valley

Close to UCSD

Posted Sep 13, 2016
The hotel has easy acces to UCSD and is right off I5 so it is easy to get to from the university and highway. If you need sundry items there is shopping within a ten minute drive. Typical city traffic in the area but the hotel is not hit with a noise barrage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Guest Relations Associate, Hotel Management
Dear Eric, Thank you so much for your review! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the location and the accessibility of our property to UCSD & I5 during your visit. Sincerely, Paul R. - Guest Relations Associate
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fullerton, CA

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Nice showers Nice view Comfortable bed Pool, hot tub Great friendly staff Amenities Cons: Could not open my window, room felt stuffy even with AC on Room had interesting smell when I got there Could use better bed blankets and sheets There was no fridge in the room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, CA

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Close to shopping, beach & entertainment. Best part are the restaurants just outside the Hotel.
Nice Hotel, Great restaurants just outside the hotel. They were doing construction (working on their bar area) and started a bit too early for vacationing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Accommodating staff, delicious breakfast

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Amazing stay. Good amenities, super nice staff, solid rooms, and great location. Literally no complaints. More enjoyable than many higher priced alternatives that we stayed at.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Guest Relations Associate, Hotel Management
Guest, I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in La Jolla. I hope that you will come back and visit again soon. Regards, Paul R. - Guest Relations Associate
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Good facilities, friendly staff, very nice hotel and very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Guest Relations Associate, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay at Hyatt Regency La Jolla. I am happy to hear the staff was friendly and the hotel was very clean. We look forward to your next stay with us. Safe Travels! Anne Stannard Guest Relations Associate
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, very friendly staff

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Location is great for La Jolla and my daughter lives in Pacific Beach but this hotel is more my style
Location: Beach and restaurants great!
Location is great for La Jolla and my daughter lives in Pacific Beach but this hotel is more my style
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Guest Relations Associate, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay at Hyatt Regency La Jolla. I am glad you enjoy our hotel and location while in La Jolla. We look forward to your next stay with us. Safe Travels! Anne Stannard Guest Relations Associate