Ratings based on 2,289 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Good to stay with 50% off the regular price. It is very convinent to all hot spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short and sweet

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Very clean, modern; lots of amenities; staff was friendly and very knowledgeable about the city.
Location: Golf; Coronado Beach and San Diego in driving distance.
Only had the pleasure of staying one short night, but it was a very pleasant experience. The staff was awesome, the hotel was new or recently updated, clean and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield

Best place to stay in LaJolla

Posted Feb 10, 2017
This hotel is in a great location! Close to excellent shopping and you can walk to four different restaurants right across the vallet parking lot for a great meal! The gym is also nice and area around hotel is great for running even has a lap pool! Rooms were renovated and had a great shower!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location to UCSD.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: location and renovated rooms
Cons: We had king bed room. Everything was great except the bed itself. It was sinking in the middle without anyone on it. Needs replacement.
Location: Shopping mall, and center close by (walking distance)
very easy check out, and assistance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

staff was excellent.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
I was not there for pkeasure but to be nearby my beloved niece who had been in a terrible car accident and was recovering at Scripps Memorial hospital. the staff was accommodating and sympathetic. Including the wonderful hostess/ waitress Ivy who sent up goodies to my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Wonderful hotel, missing key things in the room such as a fridge for kids milk. This is a necessity when traveling with two infants and made the room less comfortable for us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ventura

Would stay again

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Hotel was clean. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was on the ball
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

College visit, centrally located

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Great job , good location. Nice facilities . Spacious rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Guest Relations Associate, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to spend your recent visit to La Jolla at our hotel. It sounds like you had a fantastic stay. Your feedback and recommendation are truly appreciated! Brock S. - A Guest Relations Associate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to La Jolla

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Good location, close to La Jolla and Del Mar race track, Torrey pines golf course. Clean throughout. Nice staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Guest Relations Associate, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment of your time to write a review. I am delighted that our location worked perfectly for your travel. Your recommendation is our biggest compliment! We hope to have you back to our hotel the next time your travel brings you to La Jolla! Brock S. - A Guest Relations Associate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Great ambiance, La Jolla is a beautiful place!

Posted Jan 22, 2017
My mom was admitted into one of the very best hospitals in LaJolla. I needed a place of refuge, with beautiful amenities and view. Felt like home, warm staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by Guest Relations Associate, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear about your mother. I hope she is doing well! It sounds like you had a great stay and our staff made you feel at home. Thank you for your recommendation and taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Brock S. - A Guest Relations Associate