Ratings based on 2,362 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbia, sc

Awesome

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Loved it. Staff was great. Bathroom was awesome. Overall great hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the University

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: beds were comfortable
Cons: Fitness center was closed and didn't know prior
Location: college is right there beach and san Diego harbor short drive
pleasant, comfortable rooms, accommodating staff. The valet parking was quick and efficient car was ready within 5 min - just sent a text and by the time we were to the lobby the car was waiting
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Convenient location, courteous staff, comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great hotel, far from all the action

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Lovely hotel w/ very accommodating staff. Our room was left spotless every day. I just wish it were closer to the beach in La Jolla or closer to downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Has a great experience. The room was great and the staff provided excellent service. The cost of valet parking was high and the self parking option proved to be difficult. Even with that, I would definetly stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It felt like heaven ,great beds.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
The beds were so comfortable and the room was beautiful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, VERY close to our destination.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Modern decor, great location.
Cons: Refrigerator in the rooms.
Location: We stayed solely for its proximity to the beach. Super close!
This is a great hotel in a very nice, upscale area. The room itself isn't particularly large but it met the needs of three adults for two nights, quite well. Bathroom is the high point...very modern, huge shower (our entire group could fit inside at once with room to spare). There isn't a refrigerator...that wasn't optimal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MD

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: location
2 issues with this hotel. I made a special request at check-in and it took them 30 minutes and several additional requests, before they honored the request. The elevators are very slow. Other than that, the hotel room was nice and location was convenient for our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Amazing hospitality! The rooms were modern, amentitiy's were nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017
I went to Hyatt La Jolla to relax after minor Surgery my stay was exceptional the staff was friendly and always willing to help. Will definitely stay again