Ratings based on 3,081 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

They are RENOVATING right now!

Posted Mar 18, 2017
The Hotel and Location is okay. Close to airport and yes, you CAN hear the airplanes flying above you with all windows and doors closed. I was on the 5th floor and I could only imagine the noise with higher floors. We stayed at this hotel from 3/10 to 3/13 and the first day was the only day we got sun. The rest of the time was foggy, windy and cold. We wanted to at least take advantage of the jacuzzi (pool was too cold) but when we got to the pool area, it was drained it out. The next day, we woke up suddenly to jack hammering as they started their renovating / construction at 6:30am. They started in the pool area and the floor right above me :( so IF you are looking to get some quiet time, peace and R&R; this would probably not be the place, at this time. When I checked out, I asked how long they were planning on renovating and the guy said about 3 months.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, lots of potential but....

Posted Mar 16, 2017
The spa was closed for at least a day, the hot tub was drained for over 2 days and the bed was very worn, soft down the middle. Food was limited and no real healthy options. Gym not on site, short walk away. Room service intermittent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Relaxing place to stay!

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: The rooms are great, the bed was very comfortable. The hotel staff was great and never passed a staff member w/out them greeting us.
Location: Belmont park is close by, we walked there. Seaworld is near and we could see it from our room
My wife and I love staying here. This is our 3rd time staying and we love it more each time we are there. The views from the room are great and the place being away from the downtown area is very relaxing. The hotel staff is by far one of the best. Each time you see someone from the staff, they are greeting you and wishing you a good day. This is a huge thing and shows they value their guests. We have been going to San Diego in the late winter months and will continue to do so, and we will stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall pleasant stay

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Pool, hot tub, being on the bay. Market store offered cheaper breakfast options
Cons: Daily resort fee and providing better discounts/prices for breakfast options.
Rooms were clean and comfortable. We were by the pool so it tended to be loud at night. Facilities were very nice. Meals at their restaurant were very expensive but excellent quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada.

Beautiful Place

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Comfort and peaceful environment.
Cons: Rooms could be better insulated.
Location: Within reasonable distance to just about anything one would like to see and do.
1. Not far from the airport. 2. Near public transit to go anywhere. 3. Good food / Breakfast within walking distance. 4. Comfortable picturesque surrounding. 4. Little or no traffic noise. 5. Very personable staff. 5. Rooms are not completely insulated and may be improved.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to beach, WATCH OUT FOR FEES

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: The location and pools were very nice.
Cons: They could include mandatory fees, specifically the "resort fee", in the quoted room rate. It is absurd that this is an extra (taxable!) fee.
Location: Right in Mission Bay. Striking distance to the city.
The pools are very nice, but there is an extra $25/day "resort fee" to be able to use them. Additionally, the fee to park in their ample lot is a bit exorbitant. Driving to the hotel is practically mandatory, if you plan to see any of the city beyond the Mission Bay area. I would recommend this hotel to a friend, with the caveat that there will be a significant bill at the end of the stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Nice grounds and pool area.
Cons: Upgraded amenities and maintenance.
Location: Mission Beach is nearby but not easy to walk to due to the freeways.
This hotel is tired and in need of upgrading. The location is just ok, not really close to anything. Disappointing lack of restaurants within walking distance. Parking and resort fees are unnecessary.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel good location

Posted Feb 22, 2017
The location is good but hotel front desk under staffed. Too ling to check in even thou it was sunday. Restaurant staff very good and accomodating. Room was clean but dated and felt like we were in a motel room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, NC

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Close to the water, 2 casual restaurants within wasking distance, very comfortable bed.
Cons: Repairs to ice machines
Location: Great access to whale watching, fishing trips, within 15 minutes of Balboa Park and Old Town
Waterfront suites have excellent view of the marina. A few repairs needed (ice machines and tub liner)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Better have the Uber app or like to walk, not much around the hotel, i.e food, grocery, shopping, beach