Ratings based on 1,415 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syd

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Great view in morning. Nice coffee shop. Homely arrangement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel had a suite with excellent views

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: it was an easy commute to everything and the staff was great The little deli was great for morning coffee and snacks and the Red Marlin restaurant on
Cons: when I checked out there was a resort fee. I didn`t realize that there was one.I don`t understand why this hidden fee isn`t on the original bill, 25 d
Location: Easy commute not much within walking distance
Easy check in, very helpful concierge. Rooms were clean and cleaned very good. Curtains could be darker , we were close to a light in a suite and the light was pretty bright at night. Not complaining we were able to take care of this ourselves
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Wonderful place for a family gathering

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: More coffee for the automatic coffee maker and delivery services for lunch and snacks
Location: San Diego and the location was close to Sea World and downtown's Gas Lamp District
The Hyatt Regency Mission Bay Spa and Marina is a wonderful hotel to host a family gathering. The front desk staff was very friendly and just the right way to start off your stay. They were very accommodating and were able to keep the family's numerous rooms in the same area. They honored our request for joining rooms (one of the travelers was a single mom) and this gave the grandbaby plenty of room to roam. The spa facilities were very clean and serene. The Red Marlin restaurant provided wonderful food for both breakfast and dinner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, close to seaworld, downtown, zoo, airport

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: location, size, food
Cons: renovate the rooms
Location: seaworld, downtown, zoo, airport
Nice hotel, noisy rooms good area and facilities parking is crowded
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location and nearby Seaworld

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: location location location
Location: seaworld, san diego safari park
Check-in was easy and straight forward. I had to ask for an upgrade after check-in into first allocated room .. it was easy and no hassle process. It is very close to Seaworld so turns out very convenient too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Beautiful view

Posted Dec 22, 2016
The location was excellent While we were quite pleased with the room and the view, we were disappointed with housekeeping. Our "cleaned" room still contained the used glasses from the night before and the bed was a wrinkled rush job. Only decaf was provided with the coffee maker. The staff was nice about bringing up clean dishes and regular coffee but it was a call I never should have had to make. The restaurant was another unfortunate experience. The buffet was beautifully arranged but not properly warmed. Some of the chafing dishes weren't even lit. Our coffee was served and not refilled until we asked our waitress when she laid down our check. I will say all of the staff was super friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sandy, UT

We'll definitely go back.

Posted Dec 20, 2016
This hotel was really nice with incredible views Mission Bay and a slice of the ocean. The pools and the waterslides were so fun for our girls to play in. The food and service at the Red Marlin was amazing and it was so nice to have such a delicious place right on site and the meals included with our stay. The one issue was that the front desk wasn't very responsive when we reported that there were ants in our room. All-in-all, it was a GREAT location and made it easy to get to and do all of the things that we wanted (swim, beach time, Sea World).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel & pools.

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Location. Pool area. Staff.
Cons: Carpet cleanliness.
Location: Very close to Sea World.
Lovely hotel. Great location as it is away from the main area of San Diego but still reasonably close. Staff were great. The Market Place is great for a light breakfast. I kept wondering why the floor of the bath was always so dark after the boys had a shower and the bathmat kept getting really dirty. On our last day I had my shower and was packing while in bare feet, I noticed that my feet were very dark and realised that either the carpet was dirty or the colour from the dark carpet was coming out, unfortunately having noticed a few stains on the carpet I suspect it was dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible room conditions. Overpriced for nothing.

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Will not recommend to anyone. Overpriced and over rated. Still don't understand what the resort charges were for?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what it use to be.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
This hotel has gone down hill will not stay here again.