Ratings based on 3,056 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Nice grounds and pool area.
Cons: Upgraded amenities and maintenance.
Location: Mission Beach is nearby but not easy to walk to due to the freeways.
This hotel is tired and in need of upgrading. The location is just ok, not really close to anything. Disappointing lack of restaurants within walking distance. Parking and resort fees are unnecessary.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel good location

Posted Feb 22, 2017
The location is good but hotel front desk under staffed. Too ling to check in even thou it was sunday. Restaurant staff very good and accomodating. Room was clean but dated and felt like we were in a motel room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, NC

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Close to the water, 2 casual restaurants within wasking distance, very comfortable bed.
Cons: Repairs to ice machines
Location: Great access to whale watching, fishing trips, within 15 minutes of Balboa Park and Old Town
Waterfront suites have excellent view of the marina. A few repairs needed (ice machines and tub liner)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Better have the Uber app or like to walk, not much around the hotel, i.e food, grocery, shopping, beach
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful grounds and location

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Loved the many swimming pools and options for meals. The rooms are not spacious and rather dated. Cannot beat the location if heading to SeaWorld.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was just very OK

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Was a little disappointed in this hotel. The pool area was nice and enjoyable. The rooms were somewhat out dated and needed a deep clean. The bottom of our socks would turn dark after walking around in the carpet so we didn't dare walk around with bare feet in our room. Shower head looked like it was crusted over with residue. Plus by the time you pay $25 a night for a resort fee and $40 per night in parking, your rate is pretty expensive. Was it terrible? No. Would I stay here again? No.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northwest

Great location near mission beach and Belmont park

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Service at the front desk was excellent. Service in food establishments was lackluster at best. No one seemed to like their job very much. Rooms were spacious and fairly clean for an older hotel. Gym was small and stuffy but it worked. The Free bottomless milk and juice for kiddos would have been nice if the staff was a little happier to accommodate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great access to trails and beaches

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Rode beach bikes-- wish we had more time to do other things
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Location excellent and just a good quality experience.
Cons: Room service is non-existent basically. Delivered in brown grocery bags. Super over priced and food and coffee terrible
Great views, nice rooms, staff was very good; especially head valet. Super cool guy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North County San Diego

great location and near to quality restaurants

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: location and view
Cons: HVAC seemed antiquated and took hours to warm up room.
Location: Plenty to do around : Sea World, marina, Mission Bay, downtown, Little Italy, Old Town and Coronado.
Overall great experience. Our deluxe 1 bedroom was very spacious and comfortable.and view from waterfront suite was amazing. Our only downside was HVAC took hours to warm the room and we missed having a microwave.Otherwise, enjoyed the stay.