Ratings based on 2,913 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Excellent pool and location. poolside drinks and breakfast buffet at the restaurant are a little pricing. Overall excellent experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Family holiday October 2016

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Big suites with separate living rooms. Multiple tvs.
Cons: Extra charges and loud airplane fly overs every morning.
Location: Belmont beach is right beside the hotel. Less than 2 minute drive and free to park. Sea lions live right out front of the hotel.
The hotel surprised us by adding a 30 dollar room fee, a 36 dollar parking fee and a 5 dollar wifi fee plus a 50 dollar security fee. The booking was supposed to be roughly half of what we were actually billed. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. The carpets were very dirty. My kids feet were black every night. The restaurants at the hotel are very expensive but the food and portions are quite good. Beers were 10 dollars and wine a bit more. Kids get free drinks everywhere on the property. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. Everyone we dealt with was extremely kind. The reception did reduce our resort fee and parking fee after a bit of negotiating. The location of the hotel is great and central to everything. No part of San Diego is more than 15 minutes away. We had a wonderful trip and would consider returning. The price would be the biggest reason why we might not return. Complimentary breakfast or a reduction in surprise charges would go a long way towards creating a more welcoming environment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Family friendly, kids check in, surprise gift for kids!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 11, 2016
17階のリージェンシークラブルームを利用しました。 いつでも軽食がいただけるのでとても便利でした。 また、利用したいです。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norco, Ca

On the Marina

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: On the bay and a nice view of the boats and harbor.
Cons: A clearer understanding of additional charges on the billing. After paying in advance, there was a charge for use of the facilities (refunded}
Location: I booked this hotel as it was close to Sea World.
The room had not been thoroughly cleaned. Cigarette butt on the floor (of a non-smoking room), window glass had hand marks all over the inside. The AC filter had not been changed in 6 months and was filthy. After the filter was replaced, I had to request that the filter cover be cleaned. When I returned to my room later that day, after the room cleaning had been done, they had missed the cover and it was still dirty. Cleaning was done after a second request.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Great place for the whole family

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Staff and location
This is the 2nd time we have stayed at this hotel. We love everything about it. The rooms are great with a very comfortable bed. The pools and Jacuzzi are a great place to hang out and relax. The staff from the check-in to the restaurant were great and very friendly. When we go back to San Diego, we will again look to stay here as it is close to what we want to do and you can't beat the great service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los angeles

Great resort and very kid friendly

Posted Oct 4, 2016
I and my daughter had a wonderful weekend here! It's super close to sea world. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The amenities were amazing and the pool was heated made for comfortable night swimming. All in all great hotel. Definitely will be back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Great location

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Location: Airport, Seaworld, Zoo and beaches
This is a 4 star motel and has a great location. Room was a good size, clean and had everthing you would expect. Pool bar and meals were great. Club Lounge was worth the little extra cost providing a great view over the ocean to watch the sunset whilst enjoying a drink from the honesty bar which was very well priced. I would definately stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Beautiful hotel by the ocean

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Gorgeous views from our ocean view room. Facilities were wonderful. Worth every penny.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Wonderful place and good for relaxation .......................................