Ratings based on 942 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad breakfast.

Posted Feb 2, 2016
The food is packaged, dry and unappetizing. Worst food of any hotel I have stayed in
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad breakfast...

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Nice
I have never stayed at a hotel with a worse breakfast. Everything is pre*packaged, dry and unappetizing. Very disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Better than an economy hotel in a great location.

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness, room balcony.
Cons: In-room safe.
Location: The location is WONDERFUL; no ocean view but easy walking distance to La Jolla cove and the oceans and dozens of great restaurants.
I'm very surprised at this hotel's mediocre rating; it is definitely a step above a normal economy hotel. Upon check-in, I noticed the lobby was very nice, clean and modern. The room was above average; very clean plus it had a balcony (no ocean view) which is a big bonus in a great weather location like La Jolla. The hotel is in the middle of downtown La Jolla, within walking distance to beautiful La Jolla cove and the ocean and dozens of excellent restaurants. The free breakfast was average for a free breakfast, but the serving area by the pool was VERY clean and nice.I have only one small complaint: no in-room safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico

Hotel agradable con muy buena ubicacion cerca de l

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: La ubicacion
Cons: Si se pudiera remodelar las habitaciones
Location: Hay restaurantes muy buenos, tiendas y la playa.
Agradable desayuno, muy bien ubicado en la Jolla Cove, muy cerca de restaurantes y comercios. Y sobre todo la playa... Las habitaciones son limpias pero no lujosas... En general esta bien.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome location!

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Exceeded my expectations! Price was affordable and the experience was awesome!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Parking was not included as it usage most Best Western hotels and expensive at 12.50 per day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Not Provided from Long Beach

Satisfied customer

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
The rooms were very clean and it was quiet. Breakfast was included and pretty good! Staff were all very friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rush from Austin, TX

Excellent hotal

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome hotel in a great location - the recent renovation elevates it far above a typical Best Western.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by monica from Argentina

Volvería, sin dudas

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Está ubicado cerca de la playa. La atención es correcta. Fue remodelado hace poco, por lo que está en buenas condiciones en general. El desayuno es bueno. Por la tarde hay café y té en el lobby. En la habitación también hay cafetera y heladera.Lo único criticable es el estacionamiento que te lo cobran 12 dólares por día.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lars Soebye from Vejle

Value for money i La Jolla

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Relativt billigt hotel tæt på restauranter, forretninger og La Jolla Cove med søløver, sæler og pelikaner og i køreafstand til San Diego's attraktioner (20 min). Fin morgenmad med frisk frugt, scrambled eggs, brød, kage, juice, yoghurt og pandekager. Gode gratis parkeringsmuligheder i området, og for 12 dollars på hotellet.