Ratings based on 947 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Great place to escape Midwest blizzards!

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Nice hotel, includes breakfast, no restaurant but within short walking distance of numerous places to eat. Good view of ocean but I did have to pay a surcharge for that. Great place if you like beaches just a short walk to La Jolla Cove or within a few minutes drive of 100's of miles of the best west coast beaches. Go to Torrey Pines State Park and walk the trails!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad breakfast.

Posted Feb 2, 2016
The food is packaged, dry and unappetizing. Worst food of any hotel I have stayed in
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad breakfast...

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Nice
I have never stayed at a hotel with a worse breakfast. Everything is pre*packaged, dry and unappetizing. Very disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Better than an economy hotel in a great location.

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness, room balcony.
Cons: In-room safe.
Location: The location is WONDERFUL; no ocean view but easy walking distance to La Jolla cove and the oceans and dozens of great restaurants.
I'm very surprised at this hotel's mediocre rating; it is definitely a step above a normal economy hotel. Upon check-in, I noticed the lobby was very nice, clean and modern. The room was above average; very clean plus it had a balcony (no ocean view) which is a big bonus in a great weather location like La Jolla. The hotel is in the middle of downtown La Jolla, within walking distance to beautiful La Jolla cove and the ocean and dozens of excellent restaurants. The free breakfast was average for a free breakfast, but the serving area by the pool was VERY clean and nice.I have only one small complaint: no in-room safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico

Hotel agradable con muy buena ubicacion cerca de l

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: La ubicacion
Cons: Si se pudiera remodelar las habitaciones
Location: Hay restaurantes muy buenos, tiendas y la playa.
Agradable desayuno, muy bien ubicado en la Jolla Cove, muy cerca de restaurantes y comercios. Y sobre todo la playa... Las habitaciones son limpias pero no lujosas... En general esta bien.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good Solid Place

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
This was only a quick overnight stay. The hotel room was clean and people very friendly. This place is literally steps away from the ocean, shopping and some really good restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Blayne from California

Great location, gorgeous view!

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
the room was nice,. if you want a view of the ocean and listen to the waves crash, this is a great location. 5 min walk to the cliffs, sea lions,birds and ocean! Good breakfast, restaurants in walking distance. $12 a night to park is ridiculous, and not sufficient parking spots, had to park on the street one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Vacker omgivning vid havet!

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Härlig avkoppling ett par dagar!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome location!

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Exceeded my expectations! Price was affordable and the experience was awesome!