Ratings based on 1,063 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale AZ

We would stay here again any time.

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: The location was perfect, we could walk to so many great places. The staff was very accommodating and helpful.
Cons: When our balcony door was open we could hear lots of street noise
Location: Close to shops and reteraunts and the beach. All within walking distance.
Nice room with a partial view of the ocean. There was always coffe available in the lobby or snack bar
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel - great location!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Everything!
Hotel a bit dated, but overall very pleasant stay. The bathroom is very small, but the location and price of hotel is everything you need to make up for any deficiencies in room size. This is superb value for downtown La Jolla! It will be my destination for any future visits to La Jolla for sure. Staff was very knowledgeable and helpful, attractive lobby and coffee is great. And I cannot say enough about the location - right in the middle of downtown La Jolla, walking distance to beach and shopping. We even had a peekaboo ocean view. Superb visit for our anniversary! Can't wait to do it again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Falsely Advertised

Posted Oct 17, 2016
falsely advertises free breakfast on many websites. a factor in booking any hotel with a traveling family is weather a breakfast meal is provided. many of the vistors were disappointed to only see a coffee/tea bar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vista, CA

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Its location in downtown so everything was easily accessible. Quick and easy check in and checkout. View of the ocean from our room and balcony.
Cons: When I stayed here before, breakfast was provided. The nice breakfast has been replaced by vending machines. The bed was a little too firm.
Location: It is close to the beach, shopping and restaurants. You don't need to have a car. You can walk everywhere.
My husband and I were in town for my high school reunion. This was the ideal location because we were able to walk to the school for all the festivities, have daily walks by the beach, shop and dine at downtown restaurants. The hotel had a nice pool area and lobby with comfortable seating. Oftentimes people were gathered in both locations. Really nice location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience they charged me double

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: Staff were super unfriendly
The hotel charged me when I didn't even stay there. !!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson

I enjoyed the stay overall

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Pancake house for breakfast. The beach is walking distance. Many boutiques and shopping. Beautiful sunsets
You need to bring your own water. 2 small 3 oz bottles are available but you have to pay for them otherwise. Coffee is located on the other side of the hotel through many doors and gates. No continental breakfast. The good part is location next to many places to walk to. There is a small frig but no microwave.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: The location was good the room was good.
Cons: Had to pay for parking separately which was not advertised. No continental breakfast as advertised
Location: There were a lot of good restaurants within walking distance. La Jolla cove and the beach were within walking distance.
The price was good until I had pay for parks then it was not so good. Also they advertised continental breakfast I was told that they stop it several months earlier so maybe it wasn't such a good deal after all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: La Jolla fantastic place to relax and great base to visit San Diego
Great location, comfortable hotel with pool. Breakfast no longer available despite being quoted on website
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Jolla

Nice hotel near the beach

Posted Sep 28, 2016
This hotel is a practical solution in La Jolla. It is clean, conveniently located, is well priced, and has on-site parking. However, it does not offer a complimentary breakfast as the website states.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Patna


Posted Sep 24, 2016
I had paid for 7 days stay with breakfast inclusive. On 6th day of stay, they stopped the breakfast service- no warning, no refund. On complaining to the reception staff , they just directed me to a paid self service in the lobby! Very very unprofessional!