Ratings based on 539 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Work Trip with Bar Noise

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: Plenty of restaurants, museums, pubs within walking distance. Great location.
Great hotel, great style, great location. Make sure you do not get a room over the bar!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan


Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: ガスランプクォーターに近く、徒歩圏内にバーや野球場、路面電車の駅、公園、ショッピングモールがあります。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty good stay, interesting space, great locatio

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Restaurants, bars, Horton Plaza mall all at your doorstep. Starbucks and Ralphs grocery store a couple blocks away.
The room feels very sterile and not cozy, but it's modern. Concrete floors but no area rug which would be nice. The shower is inside the room a few feet from the bed so if you want privacy while you shower you don't really have it (there is a huge curtain that can separate the bed from the shower but still, not private. I do like the separate toilet room where there is a window. Bed is very comfortable. Big windows that open for fresh air. It just needs some routine maintenance..the blinds are torn and the shower knob fell off in our hand. But you can't beat the location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Great location
Location: Very vibrant
Good room, but old building. Internet was not always working.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: They don't have a pool, but they let you know that you can use the pool at the Andaz and the Palomar when using their terraces.
O my gosh, the front desk guys are great. The night before my stay, I brought some flowers for my room, and my guest I was expecting. When I checked into my room the following day, I saw flowers, and immediately thought - those gorgeous flowers must have been brought to my room by mistake. Nope - I found the cute note explaining my flowers perished an untimely death and they wanted my first impression of the Keating to be a good one. It definitely was!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

Heart of the Gaslamp District

Posted Oct 3, 2016
This was my first time in San Diego and I received a very warm welcome from the staff. The room was clean and the bed was super comfortable. The WiFi was a little dodgy, but the staff at the front desk let me know of the issue when I checked in and it honestly wasn't a problem. All in all, I had a great weekend at The Keating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Clemente, CA

Worst hotel in 50 years

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: The staff tried their best, but could not overcome the difficuties of the place where they worked.
Cons: Everything. Highly recommend that Expedia no longer promote hotel on their site. Contact me by email or phone 1 949 218 7894 before publishing.
Location: Coronado Island, SD Waterfront, Balboa Park, Old Town
No internet connection in room and barely one in lobby. Room was in bad condition and we found two live ants in the bed when we arrived. The privacy provided by the curtain around the washing area was broken, windows could not block out light as screen were broken, bathrobes provided in black and red were questionable, as all other hotels provide them in white so that guests know they are clean. No lamps at bedside so you had to get out of bed, go to the door and turn the lights on or off. Extremely loud noise outside, even though we were on the third floor away from the street. Noise from loud music vibrated through the walls at the head of the bed til about 4 AM, despite pillows over our heads.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Great experience. Only pitfall was the parking situation. Too much delay to get the car out of valet parking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Perfect location.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Nice hotel. Perfect location. Excellent service. Walk right out of hotel to food and bars
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great Location

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Location, Comfortable Bed, Cold AC
Cons: Amenities, Fix Window Shades
Location: Excellent location in Gaslamp Quarter - walk to a variety of bars, restaurants, and shopping near by.
Great location but very noisy on Friday and Saturday with surrounding nightlife. They should supply earplugs in the room amenities for guests staying on these rowdy nights. Evening staff was friendly. Had to stay on top of housekeeping to restock coffee and towels, but always quick to respond with any requests. Great hotel overall, comfortable bed and powerful air conditioning! Plenty of self-parking within walking distance in the area.