Ratings based on 507 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Perfect location.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Nice hotel. Perfect location. Excellent service. Walk right out of hotel to food and bars
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great Location

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Location, Comfortable Bed, Cold AC
Cons: Amenities, Fix Window Shades
Location: Excellent location in Gaslamp Quarter - walk to a variety of bars, restaurants, and shopping near by.
Great location but very noisy on Friday and Saturday with surrounding nightlife. They should supply earplugs in the room amenities for guests staying on these rowdy nights. Evening staff was friendly. Had to stay on top of housekeeping to restock coffee and towels, but always quick to respond with any requests. Great hotel overall, comfortable bed and powerful air conditioning! Plenty of self-parking within walking distance in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Great location right in the middle of everything shopping mall 2 minute walk. San Diego Padres stadium 10 min walk . Convention center 8 min walk .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice hotel close to main strip

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Hotel was very nice the one thing that I did not like was the elevator was very slow, my shower head was not the greatest, and sink drained very slow was there for a plumbing Convention so I kind of noticed those things but I did not do stuff was very friendly hotel was very clean hotel was very quiet at night highly recommend to stay there and wouldn't go back again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok, wouldnt recommend

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Open showers with concrete floors so basically showering in the room. Window knobs and shades broken. Bed made with sheets on outside and all sorts of stains on sheets.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff, nice room, terrible bar below

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: The staff were very courteous and considerate. The room decor was cool and modern.
Cons: The room I was in (2D) shouldn't even be a place to put guests. It should be a fitness room or storage. Because of the bar below.
Location: Enjoy a mediocre 70's cover band in the bar directly below my room.
The staff were terrific and the room was very nice with modern fixtures and decor. However, my room was located directly above a bar that had a 70's/80's cover band every night. The lesson for me is that dankey bars and hotels don't mix well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GB

Great position, excellent staff

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Amazing position of hotel! Stay made better by two staff members, Matt and Howard who working in the hotel, incredibly friendly and helpful it was like having two friends behind the desk. Would stay again for those two!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Hotel hell

Posted Jul 2, 2016
We arrived at the hotel were told we could t check in yet which was fine. But check in was at 3 didn't get into the room until 5. While waiting for our room there were other guest being welcomed with champagne, but we were offered nothing. Room was redown and in need of a update. Very load in the rooms from the bar below. Shower was falling apart. Musty room and very uninviting. Would never stay here again. Over changed my credit card, had someone else's charges on my room and was told they had to get ahold of the other person before they could credit me back. Worst staff! Very bad customer service, still don't know what the boutique hotel fee was, diffinitly not a pleasurful stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Worst hotel experience! Staff is very rude and unprofessional ans does not know how to properly accommodate guests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Great experience overall.

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Professional staff and price were both great
The manager Matt was extremely professional and extremely accommodating for our needs. Would recommend and would stay again. The hotel is smack in the middle of everything in Gaslamp.