Ratings based on 2,651 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. In the heart of the Gaslight distr

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Liked the hotel. Only complaints were: I'm not a fan of the pump dispensers in the showers and my shower door had significant issues. Something the hotel staff HAD to see everyday they cleaned the shower. Hip place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Justin- AGM, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review. Glad you enjoyed our location. Sorry to see you’re not a fan of our amenity pumps. We have individual amenities available by request so just give us a ring next time. Thanks again and we hope to see you back again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis & New York

Good hotel and good location, but!

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Staff, valet guys
Cons: Air conditioning vents blow directly on bed. I like it cold, but burr!
Location: There are good restaurant close by and plenty of cool bars.
Professional and pleasant staff, the breakfast restaurant very good...however, you should add $35-45 a day for parking. It's $35 for a Hybrid & $45 for a regular car. However, at check out there's a $20 hotel fee per night, so when looking at this property, and you want to valet park your car you should add $55-65 per night to your Expedia costs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2017 by Justin- AGM, Hotel Management
Hello Fabio, Thanks for the review. Glad the staff and valet guys were great and you enjoyed our location. Our fees are listed on Expedia's website but always feel free to give us a call if we can clarify anything. We hope to see you back again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Eccletic hotel right in heart of gaslamp

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Awesome boutique experience! Loved the decor and location was perfect- right in the heart of the gaslamp district! Room service for breakfast ended a little early on a holiday but otherwise staff were super accommodating!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by Justin- AGM, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review! We're glad you enjoyed our location and eclectic decor! Come back and see us anytime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Not the price advertised here beware!

Posted Jan 12, 2017
I was charged over $100 for resort fees plus parking. It was over an additional $200. The extra parking didn't bother me as much as the taxes and resort fees Expedia ALSO had already charged me for. I won't be booking here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by Justin- AGM, Hotel Management
Hello. I assure you that Expedia only charged you for your room and tax and not the Hotel Fee. The Hotel Fee is a separate charge and charged at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Julian

Nice hotel - will stay there again

Posted Jan 11, 2017
We live out east in the mountains and occassionally enjoy dinner downtown. We specifically chose J-Six and subsequently discovered it was connected to the Hotel. A fine evening. We will do this again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by Justin- AGM, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review! Glad you enjoyed the hotel and JSix! We will see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Great hotel, friendly staff!

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Had a great stay. Nice view of the city, clean and spacious room and very friendly, attentive staff. Will be returning!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by Justin- AGM, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review, Alyssa. I'm glad you enjoyed the hotel and the staff was so great. We'll see you next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No view from a "room with views"

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Don't bother to pay extra for the rooms with views. There is nothing to see expect a parking garage, a few tall buildings and tiny bit of the stadium.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Justin- AGM, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review. Sorry you didn't have a great view. While some rooms do have better views than others, most of our rooms do have skyline city views depending on what perception you're looking at. Thanks and we hope to see you back again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Room was renovated but felt dingy. No blackout blinds so lights from building across the street came in. Good location overall. The lobby and lounge were very nice but the room itself was disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Justin- AGM, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review. Glad you enjoyed our location. Every single one of our rooms have blackout shades that roll down. Sorry you missed that. We hope you'll give us another chance in the future.
5 out of 5
by SUSAN

Convenient to town access. Very nice Hotel.

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for this fantastic review Susan! I'm so glad you found our staff to be as amazing as we do! Can't wait to welcome you back! Cheers! Shannon
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern and central

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was really well kept and modern. I appreciated the room decor and the large flat screen TV. Also, the location of the hotel was very central and an easy walk to everything. Some of the cons: It was baffling to me that our king sized bed has twin sized pillows. It's a minor detail but personally it's important. Also, the heater was noisey and we had a leaky bathtub which was very loud. There was some street noise but thats acceptable given that the hotel is central. Also, not sure why there is a resort fee while the pool is undergoing a renovation. Had I taken ear plugs and my own pillow my night would have been perfect. Unfortunately, I didn't and my sleep was poor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write about your recent visit to the property. I'm so happy that you found the room decor to your liking. I'm sorry you found the pillows to be uncomfortable and that you had some issues with the noisy heater and leaky bathtub. I will be sure to share your feedback with our housekeeping team to ensure we are catching those things in advance of a guests arrival as that is not something you should need to bring to our attention. I did want to clarify the the hotel feel that is charged to our guests, this fee includes complimentary internet, local and long distance calls as well as business services. I hope you were able to utilize the internet access while you were here. I'm sorry the pool was not available during this visit but I trust you will be very happy with the end product when the refresh is complete. I look forward to welcoming you back with us when you return to San DIego. Cheers! Shannon