Ratings based on 921 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Eccletic hotel right in heart of gaslamp

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Awesome boutique experience! Loved the decor and location was perfect- right in the heart of the gaslamp district! Room service for breakfast ended a little early on a holiday but otherwise staff were super accommodating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Not the price advertised here beware!

Posted Jan 12, 2017
I was charged over $100 for resort fees plus parking. It was over an additional $200. The extra parking didn't bother me as much as the taxes and resort fees Expedia ALSO had already charged me for. I won't be booking here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Julian

Nice hotel - will stay there again

Posted Jan 11, 2017
We live out east in the mountains and occassionally enjoy dinner downtown. We specifically chose J-Six and subsequently discovered it was connected to the Hotel. A fine evening. We will do this again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Great hotel, friendly staff!

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Had a great stay. Nice view of the city, clean and spacious room and very friendly, attentive staff. Will be returning!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No view from a "room with views"

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Don't bother to pay extra for the rooms with views. There is nothing to see expect a parking garage, a few tall buildings and tiny bit of the stadium.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Justin- AGM, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review. Sorry you didn't have a great view. While some rooms do have better views than others, most of our rooms do have skyline city views depending on what perception you're looking at. Thanks and we hope to see you back again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Room was renovated but felt dingy. No blackout blinds so lights from building across the street came in. Good location overall. The lobby and lounge were very nice but the room itself was disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Justin- AGM, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review. Glad you enjoyed our location. Every single one of our rooms have blackout shades that roll down. Sorry you missed that. We hope you'll give us another chance in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel in Downtown

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff. The décor was beautiful. The rooms were perfect! I loved the complimentary robes, yoga mat and umbrella in our closet.
Cons: Complimentary valet service would be wonderful
Location: It was so nice that the hotel was in the center of the nightlife, restaurants and shopping. Everything was within walking distance.
We arrived to the hotel a early and were able to check it, so that was great. We loved the complimentary water, tea and coffee. That was such a treat. And also we had complimentary appetizers and drinks from 5pm - 6pm one evening.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Shannon Foster, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write about your recent visit to the hotel. I've gotta say that I love all those pros and I'm so happy you enjoyed our location as much as we do! It sounds like you were able to enjoy the wine/beer reception as well, we do offer that 7 days a week for our guests. I look forward to having you back when you return to San Diego. Thank you again for the glowing review! Cheers! Shannon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from caifornia

Great location

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Great place. Quiet, staff was great. Would recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Justin- AGM, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review, Jonathan! Come back anytime!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Great place to stay in the Gaslamp District

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: I really liked the wine hour in the evening and coffee bar in the morning.
Cons: The driveway is a little tricky, but friendly Valets quickly make you at ease
Location: Petco park and Gaslamp are within throwing distance.
All of the staff was very friendly and welcoming. The room was clean and it's in a great part of San Diego with easy access to a lot of local attractions. The driveway is a little tricky, but we were able to manage with an SUV. The wine hour in the evening and coffee bar in the morning were really nice touches to make this hotel stand out from the others ones we've stayed at in San Diego. Coffee makers in the room are convenient, but the sack of grounds is never that good. I drink my coffee black, but appreciated the level of attention they give to people who like adding flavors to their coffee with different types of syrup and cream. They also have hot chocolate for the kids and big kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Justin- AGM, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review, Travis. Whats not to love about complimentary wine and beer every evening from 5 to 6pm!? We hope you come back and see us soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very close to the reason we went to the area

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Hotel very nice,, staff great,, room fairly basic for the price
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Justin- AGM, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review, Robbe. Glad you enjoyed the hotel and the staff was great. Come back anytime.