Ratings based on 2,586 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very close to the reason we went to the area

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Hotel very nice,, staff great,, room fairly basic for the price
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Justin- AGM, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review, Robbe. Glad you enjoyed the hotel and the staff was great. Come back anytime.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durango, México

excelente ubicación, habitaciones cómodas

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Todo
Location: Restaurantes y bares con muy buenas opciones, el Embarcadero también esta muy cerca.
El hotel esta ubicado en excelente zona, cerca de los atractivos de la ciudad y con mucha diversión alrededor. Las habitaciones muy cómodas y limpias, el personal muy amable y buen sentido del servicio. Nos sentimos muy bien y regresaremos con gusto.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Justin- AGM, Hotel Management
Thanks for the amazing review, Rod. We hope you come back to see us soon! Justin- AGM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

hotel for night owls

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Don't stay here unless you normally go to sleep at 1:30 or later. There's an outdoor bar across the street that plays loud music.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Justin- AGM, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review, Denine. Sorry about our noisy neighbors. Always feel free to ask the front desk agent for the quite side of hotel. We hope you'll give us another chance in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016
The hotel was clean, nicely renovated and the staff were very friendly. Rooftop patio with pool and bar very nice. Location was excellent in regards to many restaurants, night life and shops. Would definitely stay here again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Justin- AGM, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review! Glad you had such an excellent time with us. Come back anytime!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: George at the front desk was awesome and so helpful!! Would definitely stay here again.
Cons: Beds weren't the most comfortable, but we still slept fine. (Wasn't able to submit review without saying something here)
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Justin- AGM, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review, Manny. I'm glad George provided you with superb service! Sorry about the bed not being to your liking. Our beds, however, are newer and one of Sealys' highest rated product. We hope to see you back again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Stayed here the night after my wedding with my husband, so they gave us a free upgraded suite and sent us a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries. Loved it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Justin- AGM, Hotel Management
Congratulations on your wedding, Ashley! I am so happy you and your new husband got to spend your very special night with us and had a wonderful stay. Thank so much for the great review! We hope to see you back on your first anniversary!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rochester new york

great hotel with perfect location

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: It is in the Gaslamp Quarter with great nightlife and food options. Walkable to a lot of local attractions. We rode bikes around waterfront
Loved the openable windows and silent air conditioning on the room. It was great to have bikes available. All hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Room was renovated and the bed was super comfortable. Hotel is located in great area with food options nearby. I highly recommend this hotel,
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by Justin- AGM, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5-star review, vim! I'm glad to see such a long list of things you enjoyed at the hotel. We hope you come back and visit again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: clean quiet rooms
Cons: absurd parking fees
right in the heart of Gaslamp. Only steps away from restaurants and bars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by Justin- AGM, Hotel Management
Hello John, Thanks for the review. Glad you enjoyed our rooms and great location. With that location, does come more expensive parking pricing. However, we do offer 24/7 in-and-out privileges in a secured lot unlike most other lots in the area. We hope you come back and see us again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pool bar is a "locals" hangout. Loud hallways and rooms not insulated against neighboring rooms. Guest service was very pleasant and classy. Valet staff very efficient.and friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by Justin- AGM, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review. I'm really glad to see our customer service was great during your stay. We have security on so always give us a call if the neighbors are having too much fun. Come back and see us again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel with extravagant parking rates

Posted Oct 14, 2016
We booked this hotel as part of the mystery deal section on Expedia because it was rated 4 stars and was located in downtown San Diego. We did not realize, however, that we would be charged $47 to valet park our car in the hotel's parking garage and that this was the only hotel parking option unless you parked two blocks away in public parking. The attendant at the front desk was extremely rude to me when I inquired if there were any other parking options and basically looked at me as if I weren't good enough to stay in the hotel. We were unable to cancel our reservations and ended up having to stay. The room itself was comfortable, but nothing over the top and it was located next to their poolside restaurant which was very noisy. I would not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by Justin- AGM, Hotel Management
Hello D, Thanks for the review. I'm disappointed to see that our parking rates affected your overall stay so much. I'm sorry that the attendant didn't come across right when explaining other parking options. We honestly have no problem recommending other public lots that are cheaper but do not have 24/7 in-and-out privileges or secured. I hope you'll give us another chance in the future.