Ratings based on 4,359 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Great room and great location!! Close to all highways and activities like San Diego zoo and USS MIdway museum etc. We had a car so it was like 15 min drive to everything! We enjoyed our stay over for two nights.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Hotel okay and close to the event we were going to

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: Getting the pipes repaired.
Our stay at the Kings Inn was average. For the price, we were expecting a bit more. The layout of out room was very odd...when you first get in, you end up almost in the bathroom! The bathtub and toilet area is separated to the sink...which is nice when you're 2 in the room but it was so small you had trouble closing the door when you're inside! Also, the second time the maid cleaned our room, she forgot to put new towels so when i took a shower before going to bed, I had to dry off with a hand towel...which is not great. Lastly, the pipes, when another room would use the water, made a very loud noise. It did not wake me up at night but still...pretty annoying if someone takes a long shower! Not sure if it's the same for every room but do not get room 253. The bed was alright but not the best I've had. The staff in the lobby is very nice, though..and very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

great for the price

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Price, location
Cons: Bigger bathroom but that's probably not possible.
Location: Malls, Sea World, Zoo. Nothing was too far.
We booked this hotel for a 4 day stay in San Diego. Its in a great location, within a few mins drive of anywhere you wanted to go. The room was kinda dated but still nice. Only gripe was that the bathroom was too small. Otherwise, everything else was great. Would definitely book again if in San Diego.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Net hotel met parkeergelegenheid voor je kamer

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Basic hotel met alle benodigde faciliteiten. Een auto is hier wel een aanrader. Op loopafstand is er niets te doen. Mexicaans restaurant bij het hotel, maar durfde er niet te eten. Zag er niet heel best uit. Verder prima zwembad aanwezig.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
We celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary. Newly remodeled room, nice girls at the front desk and LOVE the Waffle Spot. We look forward to going back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Price is reasonable

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: We enjoyed the pool area, nice lounge chairs and umbrella's.
We stayed here for 4 nights; family of 4 with 2 teen age daughters. Location is quite central.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from glendale, az

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The restaurants were convent and the food was excellent. The staff was very helpful in locating a nearby repair facility for my vehicle
The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was too small though
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Friendly Staff and very clean. Only complaint would be the hard beds.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is great! Close to beach, old town, zoo.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Good experience. It would be great if continental breakfast was offered.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Never Again.....

Posted Aug 7, 2016
First of all the female desk clerk was very rude...Our bed was literally like sleeping on a fricken brick..You couldn't sleep because you were worried about falling over the worn out edge..the bath room is smaller than a toilet room on a Grayhound bus..When the next room took a shower it would sound like a train was going by...and then our room never got cleaned..Really Please ..If your on a budget and you have no were else you can stay and motel 6 is booked than maybe stay here other than that don't do it..