Ratings based on 3,106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Easy access to roadways leading to shopping and entertainment .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schöner Pool und whirlpool

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Etwas außerhalb aber nette Anlage. San Diego ist ja auch relativ kompakt- zB im Vergleich zu LA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Hotel facile d'accès partout à San Diege

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: L'emplacement, la proximité des sites d'intérêt.
Location: Zoo, USS Midway, Coronado, la Jolla Cove.
Hotel bien situé. Le personnel très avenant. Chambre confortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Location was good for visiting family at various areas of San Diego.
Cons: Bathroom was way too small.
This is obviously an older hotel undergoing lobby renovations but the staff was very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location !!

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Everything great ! We really have a great time there and will be back soon :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morgan Hill, Ca

Clean and comfortable room.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Great location, close to everything. Nice rooms at a fair price.
Location: Across from interstate 8 which leads to I-5, I-15 and 163. By car you can go to many places in a very short time using those highways.
When checking in, "Robert" checked us in and he was very pleasant. The motel office is being renovated, so they have a temporary office near the pool area. We got a room across the pool area which was very clean and comfortable. The bed was nice and not hard like other reviewers commented. The bathroom area is a little small, other than that the room was nice. The pool and spa area is very nice and kept up. There are several tables, chairs and lounge chairs all around the pool area. There is also a very nice area with two large round sofas next to the pool area and under cover which is nice to relax or talk to other guests. There is a very nice breakfast restaurant on the premises called Waffle Spot. The is also a Mexican restaurant on the premises, but we did not eat there. Overall this is a nice motel and it's located minutes from Old Town, across the freeway there are a lot of places to shop. To go downtown you take I-8 in front of the motel, then take 163 and with in 6 minutes you are downtown San Diego which has the Gas Lamp District. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yokosuka, Japan

静かで清潔なホテル

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Location: ホテル目の前のバス停からバスに乗れば5分でトロリーの駅に着きます。ただしバスは30分に1本。 バスとトロリーを乗り継げばシーワールド、ズー、バルボアパーク、シーポートヴィレッジ、全部行く事が出来ました。 バスもトロリーも本数が少ないので時間はかかりますが。 でも料金は安いです。
シーワールドとズーに近いという条件で探しました。 バス停がホテルの目の前で、バスに乗ればトロリーの駅にすぐ行けます。 シーワールドとズーにどうやって行けばいいかフロントで聞いたらわざわざ行き方をプリントしてくれました。 部屋は静かで隣りの音も全く聞こえませんでした。 部屋もバスルームも広くて清潔で、毎日の掃除もタオル交換もきちんとしてくれていました。 朝食が取れるレストランも部屋から歩いて数分で、美味しかったしスタッフも皆愛想がよいです。毎日10%オフの割引券もホテルでもらえました。 最後の日、空港まで行くのに朝早くタクシーが必要で、前夜にフロントに聞いたらタクシーを電話で予約してくれました。 全般的にとても親切で清潔で静かで気に入りました。 また来たいです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel for relaxing weekend by pool

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Staff are very friendly and accommodating from check in to check out. The standard of room cleanliness is the highest in the area. No false advertising which is nice. Small surprises like nightstand outlets for your phone charger, no more rearranging the furniture to find a suitable outlet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: Internet, seems like im back in the dial up days. Hotel is just old, not very private and just can't compete with the newer buildings
Location: its in hotel circle, everything is near by
I reserved a room here at the kings in for around $65/night. The staff was friendly, the waffle spot was good but the hotel is just old. The room was old, loud and you can hear your neighbors every word. My biggest complaint however is the internet, it is soooooooo slow. I'm talking buffering every 20 seconds of a 480p youtube video. Also you have to constantly re-sign in to their network which is very annoying. My room also had quite a few nats flying around. Overall it was definitely better than the other cheap hotels I've stayed at in San Diego but it is by no means a nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Convenient hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2015
I would recommend this hotel. The room was nice and clean and quiet. Check in was quick and easy. Its close to the freeway so you can easily get to other destinations. They also have a waffle spot which had really good waffles and they also gave a 10% off coupon at check in. It was nice not to have to drive around looking for a place to eat in the morning.