Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
by M.W traveler from Southern California

Highly recommended on tied budget

Posted Oct 13, 2009
Hotel was clean and you have kitchenette and microwave and fridge.. Beds were very comfortable considering the hotel is pretty old but it was close to shopping centers and close to restaurants.. Very reasonable in the price.. will be staying there again..
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Nice, fun place

Posted Aug 6, 2009
We enjoyed our stay there. Liked the pool and the kitchen. It wasn't a huge room but it was fine for our needs, just crashin' for the evening after the Comic Con! We'd totally come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Diego, Ca

Short Cab Ride from Cricket Ampitheater

Posted Jun 3, 2009
We stayed her so that we could easily cab to and from the ampitheater. The cab ride was about $25 each way. It's a good deal for the money. Staff was friendly, there is an outlet mall a few blocks away (walking distance) where we had a great happy hour before the concert.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Good Bang for the Buck

Posted Mar 4, 2009
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room had a comfortable bed and it was quiet and clean. No remote for the TV. No one was there at the Knights Inn and all dealings were through the Motel 8 next door. It looks like a change in ownership is in the makings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rodger from Saskatchewan, Canada

will use again

Posted Feb 18, 2009
The hotel was clean and comfortable.there was adequate tv channels for the little time we spent in the room.We were right beside the border and we also had easy access to the sites we visited.We found an incredible smorg just down the street at the mall.Breakfast was included and was ok.The staff was very friendly and we enjoyed our stay.The place is not 5 star but neither is the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Grande Prairie

Great Place To Stay

Posted Dec 18, 2008
Great place to stay Free internet access Easy access to Tijuana and San Diego and Palm Springs Nice Breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Poland

Horrible

Posted Sep 24, 2008
Room stinks and was dirty!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Doug from Springfield, VA

Knights Inn

Posted Sep 16, 2008
A bit overpriced for the area and the view or in this case the lack of views. Look out the window into a trailer park full of yipping chiuauas. Turn the A/C on all night and you can drown out the barking. Apart from that the management was accomadating to any request I had. Ok place to stay if all you will use it for is to sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Horrible

Posted Sep 4, 2008
This hotel was horrible! The "kitchenete" had a fridge that the door kept falling off. The shower was gross and dingy. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Expedia should take it off their list.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Francisco,ca

Good Hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2008
No frills place to stay. Convenient location