Ratings based on 571 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Hotel práctico. Cerca de la frontera

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Habitación limpia y comida. Pasillos sucios. Personal agradable. Buen café disponible por la mañana.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by lawnya porter from San Ysidro, California

Nightmare

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
I paid $70 for one night. I felt like I was sleeping in a shelter or the bathroom of a gas station. very crummy!!There was graffiti on everything in the room. the tv didn't work. pollution in the parking lot. stains in the towels, blood splatter on the walls. the tub was extremely dirty. After I told the front desk the tv didnt work. they upgraded my room. the new room was a double bed room. only one bed had sheets and a comforter. the other bed just had a flat sheet. the buttons to the tv were broken off. cigarette burns around the entire sink in both rooms. I rather had paid more money and stayed in a much nicer hotel. this place is for night walkers and drug addicts. we came to cali to celebrate my 30th birthday and had to sleep under these conditions. Hotels. com don't refund after a certain time. but if they did I would've gotten a refund and just slept in my car. this hotel needs to be shut down. I had room 223 the first room and 139 as a replacement. I could've saved my$70.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

last resort place to stay

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: Fast check in.
Cons: Up date all the rooms. Beds, cleaning, painting and all of above complaints.
Location: N/A
The upgraded room they gave was their best. If this is their best it was not worth it. The room was in direr need to cleaning and rug needed shampooed. When you walked on floor the bottom of feet were black. So glad took slip-ons. The corners had cob webs and spots on ceiling. People upstairs was up all night walking around which you could hear and each time they flushed their toilet. This hotel rents out rooms by the week and month, was not happy at all. Also did not tell us to put slip of paper she handed us on dash of car or it would be towed away.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jonathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Leonard B.

Messed up, drains clogged the whole stay!!!

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Orbitz
The drains stayed clogged the entire stay. Hated the the whole stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by samantha from peoria az

not what expected!

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
It was too close to border for my family and we got lost tying to find on freeway. . It was a ways from san diego and the neighborhood looked a lite spooky! Im sure it was nice but family was not willing to stay. . Took a long time for anyone ro answer phone!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cecilia from Morelia, Michoacán, México

Decepcionante, asqueroso

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
No deberían anunciar ese hotel en esta página, es un motel de paso donde encuentras muchas prostitutas y está catalogada la Zona como de venta de drogas, fue terrible enterarme por un taxista que ni siquiera el va a esa zona por miedo. La habitación estaba sucia, había cucarachas y apestaba a cigarro.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
The air conditioning did not work well. There were cigarette burns in the sink. The shower sprayed water all over bathroom floor. The TV remote didn't work..
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Howard from Prescott az

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
It was just terrible rude people working there. And a terrible neighborhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel - close to the border

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Accessible, clean and reasonable
A 2 night stay to accommodate some local visits. We had a very nice time and recommend that you try this too. If we should need a place to stay in the future, we will definitely consider Knights Inn.