Ratings based on 643 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Frank from Minneapolis

Not a good value for the money.

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed in many hotels and motels. This is the first one that I wanted to be sure the deadbolt on the door was latched and this one did not work. Not a nice neighborhood. Room 155's deadbolt does not work.
1 out of 5
by Frank from Minneapolis

Room ok, neighborhood questionable.

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Did not feel the least bit comfortable in the neighborhood. Maybe because I was an outsider. The room was fine, but I will not stay at this motel again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisiana

easy access right off interstate

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: location The clerk that checked me in was very nice and helpful.
Cons: new beds and furniture change access to bathroom sliding door would be a better option. move the huge storage binds located on side of hotel.
Location: located close to a huge mall and eating places.
upon check in found out our room did not have a microwave or refrigerator was told there was not another available room. we stayed for 8 days only because we book a non refundable room. ice machine was broken, no iron in room. furniture was in bad condition drawers were broken and unusable. could hear some foot steps from up stairs jumping or running, late hours of the night. had to step in shower to close bathroom door.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Close to the beach, good price.

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Reservation booking and check in was easy. Friendly staff
2 out of 5
by Amy from Lakewood

Clean but basic.

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
This was thee most basic hotel I have ever stayed at. Although newly renovated, all that meant was that the cheap furniture had been painted along with the room. Bad patch jobs over previous holes in the walls. We read previous reviews AFTER we booked, and thankfully our room was clean without any sign of pests or roaches. We were provided with a bed, 1 nightstand with phone. 1 light, a tv, a desk/dresser, toilet, sink and shower. There wasn't a chair/table set up for eating, no mini fridge, and no counter in the bathroom for toiletries. Overall, not horrible, these were minor things I sacrificed to stay at the cheapest hotel I could find.
5 out of 5
by Marjolyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
It was a simple hotel but our room was clean, the TV and air conditioning worked I don't really see why it gets a 2.8. The room is small with no fridge but for knowing what you're getting, it was totally fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, Az

Good motel for the price

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: It was good for the price for that time of year. Room had a nice shower.
Cons: Room could use some kind of clothes rack or small closet. Could use luggage stand for suit cases. Large gap in door - use weather stripping.
Location: Easy access to freeways. Near by outlet and second hand stores.
On arriving, we were assigned a "non-smoking" room. But when entering the room, there was a strong smoke smell. We talked to the manager who immediately assigned us another room in the newer part of the motel that did not smell. We were able to park near our room for easier access. One day, after cleaning, we did not have towels. Requested some from office and were told that the towels would be sent to our room. None were delivered. We asked again, and received towels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Do NOT stay there! Save your money.......... ............. ......... . .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The hotel was okay for the price. Not the best of hotels. Next will not be staying at this hotel. The staff was nice and friendly.