Ratings based on 1,314 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Nice hotel with nice food

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Staff's courteousness.
Location: Perhaps this is the downside. I didn't see a lot to do within walking distance from the hotel.
Went there with my wife and enjoyed it very much. The restaurant's food and the staff were very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Great location and clean/comfortable hotel. We all enjoyed our stay and look forward to going back soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montebello CA

Don't unload at check in.. get your keys first.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
This was a beautiful place and overall we had a great relaxing stay from room service to parking.. but please just drive up and check in. You may have to drive elsewhere to park near your room. I unloaded my kids and had to reload to drive a block down the road. We had the best time and relaxed. Get out of the room and explore the private beach is just steps away. Something I wish I was told. Also you will need to ask questions as staff didn't relate what the facility had to offer. Do try the gym and dance class! Both top notch. The food was " ok"also suggestion be for other things like bike riding and a yacht tour would have been nice alas I found things out as I was ready to leave.. my fault and I'll surely do my research next time. This was hands down a great location and breath taking experience over all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Visalia, California

Posted Jan 11, 2017
I had an excellent stay. I love the remodeling of the rooms and enjoyed our beautiful view! This is the best Hotel on Shelter Island Drive!!!
4 out of 5
by Jeff

Comfortable

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
This was a very comfortable room and resort. We will definitely return
5 out of 5
by Joe

Worst mattress and pillow.

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
We loved it there. The restaurant was awesome, the view from our room was unbelievable. The employees were incredible. The mattress and pillow was the worst ever, my back hurt by in the morning and it was a sleepless night. For what we paid I expected four or five star mattress and pillow not Motel 6.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver island, bc, canada

Average

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pleasant staff, nice facility, glad we got a discounted price, didn't appreciate the paid parking fee.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Covina, CA

Nice staff

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Beautiful
Cons: Just room signs on outside doors
Location: Zoo
Only one thing needs signs to tell you where rooms are on outside door...it took us 15 min to find our room and it was raining a lot...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels