Ratings based on 1,304 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to the beach.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
The hotel location was really nice. However, we paid top dollars to stay here and the experience wasn't as good. The hotel is going on a major construction and everywhere around you was construction. It took us nearly 15 minutres to find the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kingston, ontario

Lovely hotel, great location overlooking marina

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Lovely hotel .. front entrance under refurb but didn't affect stay. Great restaurant .& staff . lovely pool & hot tub.. only drawback no other facilities for children and busy at weekend when cabanas got rented out to large groups. Great location right on waterfront with own beach although imported sand & not a walk into ocean. Loved shelter island area too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Beautiful room and location but room had an old smell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Good, very nice room beautiful hotel and have good services, my family love it so much
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Great room and view. Loved the onsite restaurant, the Vessel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Bay

Very nice facility in a great location.

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: A nice experience, great location and wonderful restaurant.
Cons: The curbside presentation could be better given the cost to stay.
Location: Great views, lots of eateries within walking distance.
The staff was very accommodating and the food (whether breakfast or our formal dinner for 100, was very good). I would definetely return....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Great option

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Kona Kai is a great option for the area. Room was nicely appointed, if a bit small. Bathroom was modern and spacious (two sinks). Quality restaurant/bar means you have a good option on the grounds. We'd stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Enjoyed the view! We had a great view of the harbor, beautiful spot. The only issue is parking is a little expense. Everything else was great! The restaurant was fantastic! Lobster mac and cheese was one of the best I have ever had! Huge chunks of lobster!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Nice hotel with nice food

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Staff's courteousness.
Location: Perhaps this is the downside. I didn't see a lot to do within walking distance from the hotel.
Went there with my wife and enjoyed it very much. The restaurant's food and the staff were very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Great location and clean/comfortable hotel. We all enjoyed our stay and look forward to going back soon