Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barrington IL

Lovely Boutique hotel.

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Enjoyed your hotel very much. Nice pool and great lobby bars and restaurants. Great town and a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend getaway

Posted Jul 2, 2015
We love everything about this place! beautiful resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Muy buena ubicación ideal para caminar un rato a los alrededores y muy cerca de la playa. Un ambiente limpio y agradable una arquitectura acogedora. Regresaría sin duda
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Very nice hotel.

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Stayed for four nights over a weekend. Great room. Excellent staff. Close to beach, 1/2 block. Beautiful view of the ocean from upper deck. Lots of great restaurants across the street. Shopping and Starbucks within 1 block. Close 20 minute drive to San Diego. This hotel is a gem! Coming back for my 20th wedding anniversary in October.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nora from Rancho Mirage

Beautiful and expensive hotels don't equal great service

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful location Great neighborhood Disappointing service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Awesome!!

Posted May 28, 2015
Great property and awesome place to stay. Everyone was great, clean and up to date.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great place to bring your kids

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel could do a better job of creating or enforcing pool rules. As a couple looking for an upper scale, relaxing experience, we were disappointed to find the hot tub packed with about 10 kids. Not only were they in there when we arrived and also tried to get into the hot tub, but 2 hours later they were still in there and continuing to multiply. Poor folks next to us also trying to make the best of it, had a glass of wine dumped by a toddler that was careening around the hot tub snatching every drink in sight. Spitting water at each other through straws and throwing cups into the hot tub also made for a clean environment. And believe it or not, no one ever had to use the bathroom! Not enjoyable for adults attempting to have a romantic weekend. But if you have kids and don't feel like watching them, this is the place for you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale

Fantastic hotel!

Posted May 26, 2015
I recently stayed at this hotel for a long weekend, with the intention of proposing to my girlfriend here. The setting, the view, the facilities and the staff were perfect! An amazing experience that we will never forget, and a hotel that I will recommend highly to my friends and colleagues! Alyssa, at the front desk, deserves special mention. She is delightful, professional, and wonderful!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: The staff and beachy style of hotel.
Cons: Halls, doors, elevators.
Location: Great shops and restaurants in walking distance. Pacifica had the best vodka choices. I ordered the short ribs...outstanding.
The staff were very nice and accomodating. The common areas, pool, lobby and restaurant were all in outstanding condition and beautiful views! Our room was decorated in local, beachy fair. The hallways, doors, and walls were a bit run down for high rated resort. Close walk to the beach was great!