Ratings based on 394 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nicely upscale. Great service staff.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
They need cups or glasses in the room to drink water.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Boutique hotel steps from the beach

Posted Aug 7, 2016
I've stayed at L'Auberge many times over the past 20 years. Staff is friendly and very accommodating. The location is unbeatable- you are just steps from the beach and many great dining options (from casual to upscale). The hotel has had an update since my last visit and the style is now gives a welcoming and airy California beach contemporary vibe. The lobby is beautiful but also intimate. The rooms are nice (but not at the same level as the lobby) and are small. There was more wear on the furniture than I would expect in the rooms. With the exception of the suites, none of the guest rooms have bathtubs in the (also quite small) bathrooms- something to keep in mind if traveling with young children as we were. But still, overall a great stay and I would recommend staying here if you want to stay somewhere special.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from westport, CT

Loved it so much we stayed 2 extra nights!

Posted Jul 31, 2016
We stayed 4 nights and loved the hotel. Great service, incredible staff, and awesome location. Highly recommend the hotel. Scott
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was not ready

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Spiders... Room was not ready till 6:30, check in time was 4.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Fabulous!

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Fabulous hotel - close to beach and in a lovely area with nice restaurants and boutique stores.
Comment from Hotel Management
by L'Auberge Del Mar, Hotel Management
Dear BBM, Thank you for your kind review of L’Auberge Del Mar. I’m pleased to hear you enjoyed all Del Mar had to offer during your visit. I encourage you to dine at KITCHEN 1540 during your next stay with us to enjoy the seasonal menu. We look forward to welcoming you back to your new home by the sea. Warm Regards, Shaun Beucler -L’Auberge Del Mar, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Service. Wow, the service.

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Such a classy hotel. The staff were so amazing, front desk ladies were so amazing, dining staff couldn't do enough for us, such a treat
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2016 by Shaun , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am so pleased to hear you had a lovely stay with us. We would love to welcome you back again soon! Warm regards, Shaun Beucler General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

muy lindo todo

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: looby y todo de primera
Cons: los precios de los habitaciones frente del mar,,
Location: todo bonito
no me gusto tener balcon enfrente al estacionalmente no es lo que me prometieron por tel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Charmant Hotel extrêmement bien situé. Personnel très courtois Certaines chambre donnent sur Parking ( ces chambres doivent être évitées.) Qualité du restaurant dois être revu à la la hausse ( rapport qualité prix médiocre)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2016 by Shaun, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Although I am disappointed to hear the food options fell below your expectations, I am pleased to hear you had a great overall stay with us. Warm regards, Shaun Beucler General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Relaxing and beautiful atmosphere. Friendly staff. Close to the beach and shops.
Unfortunately only stayed one night, but enjoyed the beautiful room and view of ocean. Loved my facial at the spa. Had a nice lunch outside and enjoyed music/drinks in the evening bar/lobby. Will be back for longer stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2016 by Shaun, Hotel Management
Dear Expedia Traveler, Thank you for your kind review of L'Auberge Del Mar. I am so pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay with us and we would love to welcome you back soon! Warm regards, Shaun Beucler General Manager
4 out of 5
by Jason from Los Angeles

Over priced

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Over priced. Was expecting more
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2016 by Shaun, Hotel Management
Dear Jason, I am disappointed to hear your recent stay with us did not meet your expectations. We would love to host you again in the future to show you all that L'Auberge Del Mar has to offer. Warm regards, Shaun Beucler General Manager