Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was not ready

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Spiders... Room was not ready till 6:30, check in time was 4.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Fabulous!

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Fabulous hotel - close to beach and in a lovely area with nice restaurants and boutique stores.
Comment from Hotel Management
by L'Auberge Del Mar, Hotel Management
Dear BBM, Thank you for your kind review of L’Auberge Del Mar. I’m pleased to hear you enjoyed all Del Mar had to offer during your visit. I encourage you to dine at KITCHEN 1540 during your next stay with us to enjoy the seasonal menu. We look forward to welcoming you back to your new home by the sea. Warm Regards, Shaun Beucler -L’Auberge Del Mar, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Service. Wow, the service.

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Such a classy hotel. The staff were so amazing, front desk ladies were so amazing, dining staff couldn't do enough for us, such a treat
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2016 by Shaun , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am so pleased to hear you had a lovely stay with us. We would love to welcome you back again soon! Warm regards, Shaun Beucler General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

muy lindo todo

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: looby y todo de primera
Cons: los precios de los habitaciones frente del mar,,
Location: todo bonito
no me gusto tener balcon enfrente al estacionalmente no es lo que me prometieron por tel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Charmant Hotel extrêmement bien situé. Personnel très courtois Certaines chambre donnent sur Parking ( ces chambres doivent être évitées.) Qualité du restaurant dois être revu à la la hausse ( rapport qualité prix médiocre)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2016 by Shaun, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Although I am disappointed to hear the food options fell below your expectations, I am pleased to hear you had a great overall stay with us. Warm regards, Shaun Beucler General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Relaxing and beautiful atmosphere. Friendly staff. Close to the beach and shops.
Unfortunately only stayed one night, but enjoyed the beautiful room and view of ocean. Loved my facial at the spa. Had a nice lunch outside and enjoyed music/drinks in the evening bar/lobby. Will be back for longer stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2016 by Shaun, Hotel Management
Dear Expedia Traveler, Thank you for your kind review of L'Auberge Del Mar. I am so pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay with us and we would love to welcome you back soon! Warm regards, Shaun Beucler General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2016
For the price, I would have expected something a bit more up to date. The rooms were a bit stuffy, the towels a it grey instead of white, water bottles cost $9...at some point when you are paying over $350/room you would expect to have complimentary water. The location is beautiful, but the hotel is a bit dated
5 out of 5
by Renay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel. Hot tub needs maintenance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minneapolis

Overpriced

Posted Mar 16, 2016
I'm used to staying at Hilton's, Four Seasons, etc. this place falls short of the mark. It's old, and it shows, most of the walls and fixtures are significantly marked up and painted over several times. The first night we were there it rained, and the room sprang a leak, right in the middle of the ceiling, a massive leak. We had to change rooms 3 times in 5 days, oh and the bugs... Never again.