Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Location is super close to beach, Great staff

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Great location: right in the middle of shops, restaurants, beaches. The pool was nice but the beach just calls your name. The staff was really helpful. We had to add a night at the last minute and they made it happen even though the room was supposed to be used by someone else. The hotel had beach chairs that we could borrow which was a nice surprise. Room was a little small for two queen beds but was ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hobart, OK

Vacation

Posted Jul 17, 2016
This was our first time to Coronado Beach. The front desk staff was so helpful with ideas & directions around the island. Clean/quiet/comfortable room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Across the street from the Del

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Over all the hotel could be updated, remodeled, we had a hard time finding electrical pulls near both beds for our phones.
Location: The beach is across the street and so is the Del. This hotel is in the center of town, you have easy of dining and shopping.
We have stayed here before, we find the location is awesome for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted May 2, 2016
No frills motel with a great location. Walk to the beach, bars and restaurants and Hotel Coronado. Motel is clean. Great if you are just looking for a place to sleep in the middle of a great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Super emplacement! Bon rapport qualité prix
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA County, CA

Increasing their prices and reducing their expense

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location; being close to the shops, meals, and playhouse.
Cons: See above
Location: See above
La Avenida has been increasing prices more then a little and reducing expenses. Examples: there is no coffee at the desk now, there is no way to heat the breads and rolls in the morning, there are no knifes to cut the oranges, there is no coffee in the room. All sad ) < :
5 out of 5
by Franny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thousand Oaks, CA

Convenient hotel to beach, golf course, dining.

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: The staff.
Cons: The room furnishings could certainly be improved; the TV was outdated.
Location: Location was very good for our purposes which were to play golf and lots of good dining places.
The staff was very, very accommodating, from the front desk to the cleaning person. All were very helpful, very gracious in answering our questions regarding directions, dining, just very friendly.
3 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels