Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Birthday on the beach

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
The staff at check-in was GREAT! The guy had a really fun personality and got us a killer room right on the ocean! It was my wife's birthday and they brought us a plate of cheese and a bottle of wine to enjoy during the afternoon. Epic service! Epic location! Epic birthday for my wife.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Service with a smile

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
We had a very pleasant six night stay at this hotel. Facilities were great, with plenty of things to keep the children happy including playground, pool, beach, tennis lessons, croquet court, bocce and golf. The service was fantastic. Every staff member was helpful and attentive, and went above and beyond to ensure that our stay was enjoyable. An example of this is that we were amazed to receive a call to our room one evening to be informed that the local council was shutting off the water overnight in the street of our villa for emergency works. Then a few minutes later they were at the door with bottles of water for us. Totally above and beyond what you would expect. The only negative I have is that there were a few little maintenance issues that need to be addressed - broken blinds, fly screens falling off, dusty wall vents, spider webs outside. Not detrimental to the enjoyment of the stay, but would definitely make it five star!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Great hotel right on beautiful beach.

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: pretty much everything - grounds, location, service value for dollar.
Cons: Room cleanliness good.
Location: Small grocery store and great restaurants within 1-2 blocks so convenient. Shopping nearby, tons of things to do within 15 minutes drive.
This resort and facility is wonderful. Right on beach. Great patio, beach amenities towels, chairs, umbrellas all there to use all included. Quiet and private beach but steps to public beach. Our family loved this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

One night stop in San Diego area

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Fabulous setting, wonderful sunset to experience, sat outside
Cons: One note of caution on beachfront apartments - they are right on the beach so footfall outside your window is steady, so not too private.
Location: Quick Visit to San Diego, decided to stay out of town. Would have loved more time to explore La Jolla.
Staff fabulous, great parking, great food. Facilities look excellent for golf and tennis, though being a single traveller and only there for one night, I didn't experience either. Felt a very safe area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cambridge uk

Would not recommend to a non American

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: close to beach
Cons: All the accomadation refurbished and getting the accomadation you payed for
Location: Very nice location la jolla cove a pretty centre, a few mile away better to stay there
we were told we had booked a beach front accomadation with garden and kitchen, when we arrived we were told by reception we did not have this type of accomadation Expedia got it wrong, we were given a roadside flatlet with a car park outside the front door and a small back window looking out on to the kitchen roof with the cooking smells coming in the flat and very noisy at the front with cars coming and going early morning and delivery lorries at dawn, the flat smelled of old furniture and bad decor, most of the guests in the best beach side rooms were Americans they all seem to know each other I suspect the best is saved for them, that's why I said would not recommend to non Americans you definately need a car there as your out of the way from the centre of town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Great beach location

Posted May 2, 2015
Great beach location with easy access to major routes. Staff was accommodating when not on phone or computer. Would have enjoyed it more if we were able to sleep thru the night without constant sound of water pipes clanging.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Cozy hotel close to the beach.

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, cozy room and beautiful beach.
Cons: HD TV would b nice.
Location: Close to the famous restaurants and coffee shops. Hang out at the beach.
We stayed at bungalow and it was very cozy and family friendly. Close to the beautiful beach with complimentary umbrella and chairs. We will recommend to anyone to stay this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Beach front greatness

Posted Apr 1, 2015
What a beautiful hotel, a little on the old side, but clean and the staff was great. Right on the beach. Beautiful week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from idaho family

Spring Break with family

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Spent spring break here - perfect location, great hotel, perfect for a family. Loved our stay. We traveled with 15 and 11 year old boys and met grandparents there for our stay. Lots to do for all.