Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Friendly staff & one block from the beach!

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: One block walk to the beach!!!
Cons: Shower head mounted 6" taller....I'm 5'8" and I had to slightly bend to wash the top of my head!
Location: Quick walk to the beach & restaurants and coffee places nearby!
Staff was great! Tricia was extremely personable and that set the tone of our stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tijuana

Buen hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Camas
Cons: Todo bien.
Location: Esta relativamente cerca de la playa.
Buen hotel, vale la pena, las camas son comodas, el desayuno incluido es pequeno, pero cumple.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Wonderful front desk staff. Breakfast was functional, nothing special. Comfortable room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

Good location, great staff

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Location and friendly staff
Cons: Carpets need replacing, bathroom small.
Location: Good location with easy walk to the beach and restaurants.
I was pleased with our overall stay. Manager Tricia was especially friendly and accommodating. Rooms are comfortable and easy walk to the beach. Rooms were clean, bed comfortable. Hotel could use some remodeling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2016 by Sleepy Bear!, Hotel Management
With the beach, shops and restaurants just a short walk away, the La Jolla Beach Travelodge is an ideal place to stay for just about everyone. We love our guests and treat them as family. We have six different room types with all different bathroom sizes. We recommend that before you check in; take a look at a few rooms to see which room you would feel most comfortable in. We remodel our rooms one by one (so we can limit the noise) to give them a more contemporary feel. Our carpets are washed monthly and vacuumed daily so we can keep them in excellent shape. All our rooms have top of the line Simmons pillow top mattresses , Friedrich $1000.00 air conditioning units, a flat screen television, free laptop sized safe, microwave, refrigerator and much more. Our hotel offers complimentary Wi-Fi, parking, heated pool and Jacuzzi and a free continental breakfast. We always appreciate feedback from our guests; it helps us determine what we are doing right and what we could change. Thank you for taking the time and writing us this nice review!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Nice

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Enjoyed our visit was close to beaches and Sea World but away from the heavy traffic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2016 by Sleepy Bear!, Hotel Management
The La Jolla Beach Travelodge is located in one of the most beautiful parts of San Diego away from extreme heavy traffic and noise. We are a 3 minute walk to the beach and only a mile from downtown La Jolla. Sea World, The San Diego Zoo, the USS Midway and much more are all less than a 20 minute drive from us. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking the time and writing us this nice review.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gescher

Gut geeignet als Basis um San Diego zu erkunden!

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Super Hotel in Strandnähe (3 Gehminuten), diverse Restaurants fußläufig zu erreichen, die Zimmer sind gut ausgestattet (u.a mit Safe), San Diego ist gut in 30 Minuten mit dem Auto zu erreichen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gut und preiswert.

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Motel in Strandnähe. Rezeption und Service sehr aufmerksam. Gute Verkehrsverbindungen nach San Diego.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2016 by Sleepy Bear!, Hotel Management
Thank You!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Close to beach and nice staff

Posted May 23, 2016
The location is great, the rooms are basic and comfortable, and the staff is great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by Sleepy Bear!, Hotel Management
Located just a mile south of downtown La Jolla and a 3 minute walk to the beach, the La Jolla Beach Travelodge is in a truly amazing location for a fun filled vacation by the beach in La Jolla! La Jolla Beach Travelodge is a hotel with a heated pool and Jacuzzi, free parking, free Wi-Fi, a free continental breakfast and much more. If you are planning on coming into beautiful but pricey La Jolla, the La Jolla Beach Travelodge is one of the best hotel deals around. We appreciate you taking the time and giving us your feedback, we hope we made you stay a pleasant one!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Minoru

素晴らしい環境

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
部屋は広く清潔で、快適に過ごせた。ビーチに近く、周辺の環境も素晴らしい。レンタカーをすれば、ショッピングや食事にも困らない。ただし、部屋の壁が薄いのか、周りの部屋の音が気になる。