Ratings based on 1,105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

We really enjoyed this stay! Great location!

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Location! Near the ocean, shopping, great restaurants, yoga, and sea loins!
Cons: It could use some upgrades although this would make it more expensive.
Location: Trilogy Sanctuary for vegan food and yoga! Great shopping area! Ocean! Sunsets! Sea loins!
We had a great stay and were pleased to have a thoughtful and generous upgrade! It was special to spend the weekend so close to the ocean and the sea loins. Highly recommend this little gem of a hotel :)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, NM

Terrible room not all as described.

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: This room should not be rented to guests! There are so many things wrong with it that I am embarrassed to list them all.
Cons: I was told they they are doing "renovations. If that is the case, why rent the room that is substandard for the industry?" $600 for 3 nights!
Location: The location is terrific but that is all they have. Before we left La Jolla, we scouted several hotels for our next visit. Never again, LCS!
I have been staying at La Jolla Cove Suites for 20+ years. I have been very happy with the accommodations until my November 25-28 stay. What I encountered on arrival bears no resemblance to the photos on their website. The room was not a suite although it was identified as such on the maps near the elevators. In fact, the room was barely larger than the bed. I haven’t experienced a bathroom so small since traveling on overnight trains in Europe. Upon arrival, I spent almost an hour driving ‘round and ‘round through your parking lot and adjacent areas simply to find a place to park for registration. Eventually I parked in the area just outside the office. While I was registering, the clerk next to mine was selling parking spaces to people who were clearly not guests of the hotel! After registration, I was directed to the basement where I spent 30 minutes before finding a place to park. The room (209) was, to say the least, a disappointment. When I complained at the desk, I was told that a change was not possible.The hotel was full. If I had not made a nonrefundable prepayment, we would have fled to another hotel. The switch inside the door wasn’t connected to anything. The pulls on the front curtain were broken so we could not open the curtains for our entire stay. The door on the tiny bathroom sticks. When opened, it sounds like the door was being torn off it’s hinges. We never did get a comfortable temperature for showers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thousand Palms CA

Made the best of our stay

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The pool and ping pong tables were great, we took full advantage of those amenities. And the cove/beach was right at our foot steps.
Cons: the booking on line be a true picture of what your customers are paying for.
Location: Beach and great shops right at your door.
Was very disappointment with room condition. Was not at all what I paid for per Expedia online booking site. The hotel is under construction, and all the office staff could tell me was Expedia presented a false booing room. The room we stated in was out dated and not at all what I has expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are working to ensure that what you see will be what you get. It is a process and we will be completely updated by the end of February 2017.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The BEST! Location

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Location location. The breakfast was also very good except for the coffee. The view of the cove and ocean. Wow
Cons: The room was old and small. The shower drain was very slow. The hot and cold shower temps were a guess. No coffee in room. No A/C
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by AGM, Hotel Management
Dear JT, Thank you for the feedback. We are currently addressing the issue with the water temperature with our maintenance department and believe a solution has been found. We hope to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

시설은 안좋지만 전망은 좋아요

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: 당연히 해안에서 가까워 그게 제일 좋습니다. 밤에 바다사자의 울음소리가 들리니까요 ^^
Cons: 좀 오래되고 부가시설이 부족해요
Location: 네 근처에 레스토랑도 있고 좋습니다.
시설이 좀 오래됐고 낡은 게 느껴졌고요. 하지만 테라스가 있어 해안을 한눈에 볼 수 있어 너무 좋습니다. 하지만 셀프주차비가 따로 있는등 가격이 저렴한 편은 아닙니다.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by AGM, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We appreciate the feedback.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated, rude staff

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The location of the hotel is fantastic, the view from the breakfast room is fantastic
Cons: The room was outdates, there was no water pressure. The hotel staff was rude because I paid through expedia
Location: Great Location- the only positive part of the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by AGM, Hotel Management
Dear Anne, I am so sorry to hear that you felt you were treated differently due to the manner in which you booked. I would like to to personally apologize. We appreciate your business regardless of the booking agent. We are renovating the hotel and I hope you will give us another chance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Nice hotel and great breakfast!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Very like.
Cons: Nothing
Location: LA
Good hotel. I'll introduce it to my friend. We loved the ocean view. We will plan to visit again and stay more one week. We loved the Town of La Jolla. We will try to swimming in the ocean. Excellent breakfast and View!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2016 by AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide such great feedback. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana and New York

Seals serenading

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Close to everything if you like to walk and are able to walk up a steep incline...great exercise and beautiful views.
Seals serenade you from the beach and are easily heard from the hotel! Loved that! Hotel was super convenient...very dark across the street in the park area probably because of the wildlife protection. Hotel personnel could pay closer attention to details in preparing/cleaning the room. Our tub was not draining and left residue of which they did not see. Failed to leave coffee and cups-easily remedied and were right on it when we mentioned it! They were friendly and always trying to please. I would go back again...very convenient...don't like that you have to pay $20/day to park when it is on their lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2016 by AGM, Hotel Management
Dear Becky, Thank you for the review. We also love our coastal friends, the seals.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near the beach.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Cons: The facilities looks a bit old and the elevator was slow.
Location: A 1 minutes walk to see the sea lions and the beach. 5 mins walk from the downtown la jolla !
Very great experience ! The friendly staff offer a feee upgrade in a suite facing the beach. The suite was very big and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2016 by AGM, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for the awesome review. We take great pride in our staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Not for me

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Beautiful area and plenty to do much better hotels in the area.
Room size reminded me of a New York hotel with tiny rooms. No amenities what so ever the strangest of which was no thermostat or vent for hvac??? Bed was extremely uncomfortable. Not even a clock in the room. No desk....how could there be barely room for anything. Had to bring a chair into bathroom to put my shaving gear, toothbrush etc. The hotel was obviously old and worn but the room was redone and clean. I wont return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2016 by AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for all of the feedback. We do have a wide variety of rooms. Some are small and others are as big as 1800 sq ft. I would love to opportunity to have you stay with us again in a different room type.