Ratings based on 961 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Location, location, overlooking the cove.
Location is the key to our stay. Disappointed w/lack of telephone book and/or guide(s) to near-by restaurants/convenience stores,etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British / NM

Great location and ideal room

Posted Feb 6, 2016
We stayed in a 2B suite and having small children this was perfect for our needs. Separate rooms for them to go to bed with room to relax and ability to cook simple meals. Location is wonderful with ocean across the road. Little ones enjoyed going to see the seals. Great views and good selection for breakfast on the rooftop.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Upgraded-great location-better airport/shuttle inf

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Location, rooftop patio.
Cons: Bathroom needs a reno, and carpet replaced.
Location: Right cross from the beach. Great Mexican restaurant Jose's nearby. Couldn't ask for a better location for my needs.
I was upgraded to a HUGE room with balcony and amazing view of the water. Bathroom needs a reno but location is great. Needed a shuttle to the airport. Everywhere I travel that means a shuttle bus. Instead a private car was hired and I had to pay more then 2 times what I expected.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2016
It was wonderful! The view was amazing and the staff was very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hanford, ca

Lack of amenities

Posted Dec 25, 2015
No heater/ac, no fridge, no microwave, no hair dryer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco,bay area

Very convenient to La Jolla

Posted Nov 27, 2015
First stay good2nd.stay very good,this stay,noisy room&lacked maintenance and not as clean as last2visits
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by susan m.

Jake at front desJake was a 10! He was extremely helpful with information .

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Orbitz
We very much enjoyed our stay.. Again Jake was great. We would come to LA JOLLA Again when we could stay longer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SD

Hotel needs to be updated for been in La Jolla

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Bathroom was not working, toilet paper was wet! Old fashion it smell parking was horrible nowhere to park!!! It needs to be renovated update... For been at La Jolla I'm sorry not great place to stay it suck😱😱😱😭 across the hotel was great to see the ocean the sun set go down that was a beauty...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris from Las Vegas

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Great place, but make sure you get the Ocean side rooms, noise from the parking lot echoes on the other side.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gilbert, AZ

Great location!

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Awesome location, walking distance to shop/eat/drink. Hotel is extremely dated but as clean as a really old room can be. Staff is nice. Great view if have balcony. Interior rooms are really terrible. 😁