Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Good place to stay while in Chula Vista.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable bed; room has both refrigerator and microwave and huge bathroom.
Cons: Need to have more wall plugs.
Heater noisy; one of the wall plugs didn't work; couldn't figure out how to turn on the radio. I was on the quiet side (away from the freeway).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Very nice hotel overall. I would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Will not stay at this hotel ever again.

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Close to the expressway. There is a Denny's and Burger King restaurants nearby. Parking lot is well lit.
Cons: The room was not cleaned well . I found hair and paper left on the floor from the previous day in the bathroom. It looked as if the bathroom wasn't cleaned and the the floor was not mopped. I went to the front desk and complained that the room had not been cleaned and a supervisor was notified. I was told, if you stay for multiple days your room only gets refreshed. I asked for another room due to the noise but was told none was available.Very noisy air conditioner.
Location: Easy to find from the expressway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Excelent service and good facility

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Doggies are welcome and that makes a huge difference!! Great Job!
Cons: The carpets may need a more often steam cleaning. Not too bad!
Location: Location is pretty good, to where you can go to several things within a short drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice distance from my destination.

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Excellent experience, my grd son and we enjoy continental breakfast!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No grab bars in slippery tub. Tub was slippery i

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Carpet was soggy. Smelled like smoke. Road noise from highway was loud. Tub was slippery with high sides and no grab bars. Staff was excellent. Breakfast was good. Check in and lobby clean and appealing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Avoid RM104

Posted Sep 22, 2016
The rooms are clean and spacious, the only concern is the room I stayed in. It was right next to the facilities, banquet lobby area. Guests were not courteous and had a full blown conversation outside my room at 5 am! The squeaky door from the maintenance staff woke me up every few hours. Aside from that it's a convenient place, close to nearly all amenities and sights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent freeway access.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Great location in the South Bay. Friendly staff clean rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, ca

Hotel close to freeway

Posted Sep 19, 2016
For just a sleep over its fine...that's it. The room smelled old.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend to relax

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Very nice and clean Hotel. No noise and very confortable... The staff was very nice & helpful.