Ratings based on 738 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D.

Close to everything

Posted Apr 17, 2017
First room we had smelled like smoke. So we were moved to another room but only king was available. Was told we can use a roll away bed. When we finally asked for one, they ran out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the problems you experienced with the odor and the room type availability. We will share this with our team so we can improve.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
It is a good hotel.more soaps should be kept in the bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are glad you had a good stay. We appreciate the request for more soap in the bathroom. We will pass that along to our Corporate office and we will work to continue to improve. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice overall. Just missing a hot tub.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Family loved it, very comfortable. Easy access to freeways and near the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We received your review of your recent stay. We are glad your family loved it and were very comfortable. We're sorry we don't have a hot tub but hopefully you got to enjoy our swimming pool. We hope you will stay with La Quinta Inn Miramar on your next visit to San Diego.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Cons: Room 411 was supposed to be non- smoking but it smelled like cigarettes inside.
Room 411 was supposed to be non- smoking but it smelled like cigarettes inside.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We received your review of your recent stay at our property. We are sorry for the problems you encountered with the smoking odor. We will share this information with our staff and address the odor. Thank you for your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Very comfortable stay! Staff was helpful and welcoming upon arrival
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We received your review of your stay. We are glad that you had a comfortable stay and the staff was Welcoming. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to see you again next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the price.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Check in was quick and easy. You need some form of ID at check in. Staff gave directions to rooms which was helpful. Room was clean with good AC unit. No disturbances from other guests. Check out was easy. Overall a good stay. Would come again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review of your stay. We are glad you had a good stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Was nice overall. Would stay again. Clean ,friendly & the breakfast was nice to have.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We received your review of your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and would stay again. See you next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs major update

Posted Mar 25, 2017
We had room 225 and bathtub was chipping old paint from where they resurfaced at some point. Never dusted and only vacuumed once in 9 days we were there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay. We are sorry for the problems you encountered with the bathtub and the poor housekeeping service. We have shared your concerns with our staff so we can improve. We are glad to report that the tub has been resurfaced just this past week. Thank you for taking the time to share your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Some of the staff are nice. Room is clean enough although some bathroom fixtures need to be fixed or replaced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are glad that the staff was nice and the room was clean. We will continue to work on replacing and upgrading the bathrooms at our location. We hope you will visit us again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Location is extremely noisy due to the freeway. Facility looked dirty and outdated. Parking lot seemed unsafe to leave your vehicle over night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We apologize for the issues that you have noted and are disappointed that our hotel did not exceed your expectations. Steps will be taken to correct those problems. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care