Ratings based on 752 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Nice hotel close to the freeway

Posted May 10, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. A little smell when you enter the room like the room is empty for a long time Once the air conditional is on for awhile, the smell is gone. The room is acceptable for the money I spent. Breakfast is OK. All the bread, muffin, waffle, hard boil egg are individual packed. Coffee and tea are available 24 hours.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
There was no privacy. Didn't feel very safe. Although stayed in that hotel for only 1 hr, I was asked to pay for the entire night. I dont recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
Nice hotel and close to freeway access. We did miss the eggs and bacon/sausage dishes we have found at other La Quinta's. Breakfast was nice other than the hot dishes.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to share your feedback about your recent stay. We value your comments. We are glad you found us to be a nice hotel and close access to the freeways. Unfortunately, we don't offer the hot breakfast like some of the franchise locations do. Our Corporate office will be looking into the Bright Side Breakfast and what changes we can do. We hope to see you again on your next visit to San Diego.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D.

Close to everything

Posted Apr 17, 2017
First room we had smelled like smoke. So we were moved to another room but only king was available. Was told we can use a roll away bed. When we finally asked for one, they ran out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the problems you experienced with the odor and the room type availability. We will share this with our team so we can improve.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
It is a good hotel.more soaps should be kept in the bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are glad you had a good stay. We appreciate the request for more soap in the bathroom. We will pass that along to our Corporate office and we will work to continue to improve. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice overall. Just missing a hot tub.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Family loved it, very comfortable. Easy access to freeways and near the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We received your review of your recent stay. We are glad your family loved it and were very comfortable. We're sorry we don't have a hot tub but hopefully you got to enjoy our swimming pool. We hope you will stay with La Quinta Inn Miramar on your next visit to San Diego.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Cons: Room 411 was supposed to be non- smoking but it smelled like cigarettes inside.
Room 411 was supposed to be non- smoking but it smelled like cigarettes inside.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We received your review of your recent stay at our property. We are sorry for the problems you encountered with the smoking odor. We will share this information with our staff and address the odor. Thank you for your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Very comfortable stay! Staff was helpful and welcoming upon arrival
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We received your review of your stay. We are glad that you had a comfortable stay and the staff was Welcoming. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to see you again next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the price.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Check in was quick and easy. You need some form of ID at check in. Staff gave directions to rooms which was helpful. Room was clean with good AC unit. No disturbances from other guests. Check out was easy. Overall a good stay. Would come again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review of your stay. We are glad you had a good stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Was nice overall. Would stay again. Clean ,friendly & the breakfast was nice to have.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We received your review of your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and would stay again. See you next time.