Ratings based on 535 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 2, 2016
It was ok Location it was good Not a lot of choices to eat for breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Edgar G.- General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We'll take a look at our current menu and see where we can potentially add more items. At the current moment we serve; biscuits&gravy, bacon or sausage(alternates), waffles, scrambled eggs,hard boiled eggs, milk, juice, toast, bagels, cereal, yogurt, fruit, fruit cups, oatmeal, coffee. Thank you again for your feedback and for taking the time. Best Regards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
The location is the good news bad news. The hotel is next to a "Gentleman's Club", and close to a busy street and highway. However, none of these things were a problem. Did not hear the traffic, nor did we have to deal with anyone from the "club". Rooms are bigger than expected.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel with a great location

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Loved the location and the price was perfect. The staff was friendly and neighborhood seemed decent enough you didn't have to worry.
Cons: Some mold in the bathroom, aside from that the stay was decent enough. Also wish the breakfast selection was a little better.
Location: We ate sushi near the harbor. Great place to check out in the evening.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ocean breeze saved us

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Everything was great until the air conditioning went out the first night. For 3 days we asked for assistance and it was passed along by several workers (Eric, Chris, Daisy, +1 more) to mention. We were told we would refund you 15% , but because you booked through Expedia we cannot. No other rooms available either. The Oceanside area is a great relaxing area to visit. The only thing nice about the hotel is CLEANLINESS and housekeeping was courteous. If it wasn't for the ocean breeze we would have had no air at all!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vacaville, Ca

High price

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Great breakfast.
Cons: No pool or hot tub
Location: Good location for beach goers or visitors to Camp Pedelton personnel.
Nice overall, clean room, just seemed a little high priced for having no pool or hot tub.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Downtown close to beach and harbor

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Stay was comfortable but they have an ant problem. There were ants in our bathroom behind the toilet and coming from the shower spout and on/off handle. Breakfast was decent but ended too early IMHO - 6:30 - 9:30. When we first got into the room, we noticed there wasn't any soaps of any kind in the bathroom. Had to find the cleaning service to get some. At first she didn't believe me until I showed her.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surprise, AZ

No reason to stay anywhere else but here

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: What's not to like?
Cons: They need to rethink the breakfast buffet -- reconstituted scrambled egg-like product, microwaved bacon-like product, and biscuits/gravy don't cut it.
Location: Within walking distance of Amtrak and downtown (but a healthy walk); In-N-Out Burger across the street;
La Quinta has got to be the happiest secret in all of Oceanside. Consistently good -- I've stayed here six times now, I think, and I wouldn't stay anywhere else. Very personable staff. Very clean. Comfortable room. Plenty of hot water in the shower. But ask for a room on the south side of the building and on an upper floor -- cell phone reception is spotty on the first floor (including the lobby) and noise comes in from the parking lot on the north side if you have the window open. Computer terminal in the lobby is free and they let you print your airline boarding pass on the printer in the back office.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Edgar Gaytan- GM, Hotel Management
Thank you Alex for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very glad to hear that you've returned several times to our property. It reaffirms that my entire team, is providing the best guest experience for our guests. Any suggestions for breakfast, I am all ears. Generally we get rave reviews from all of our guests about our breakfast. Again, thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to give us your feedback. We'll see you again soon. Best Regards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel walking distance to the beach

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Clean. Everything was kept up very well. Looked like new paint throughout the hotel. In-n-out right across the street. Walking distance to the beach and Oceanside pier si you don't have to search and pay for parking. Good breakfast: waffles, eggs, bacon, biscuits and gravy, cereal and fruit. Very friendly staff. It's the perfect hotel for a quick, cheaper getaway to the beach. They even had inexpensive washers and dryers available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Edgar Gaytan-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I appreciate you taking the time out of your day to give us your feedback. I'm glad to hear that you took advantage of everything our hotel and location has to offer. The In-n-Out across the way has definitely become a staff favorite for lunch! Our breakfast has a great variety, which one of my personal favorites is using the chocolate chips in my waffle batter(so delicious)! Again, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We'll see you again, the next time you're in Oceanside. Best Regards!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vail, AZ.

Quick trip to oceanside with our new puppy!

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
We all loved it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating! I am glad to hear that the entire family ( Puppy included) had a great stay with us. All La Quinta's are pet friendly and we do not charge a pet fee for having them. Hopefully we see you all again soon. Best Regards. Edgar Gaytan-GM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels