Ratings based on 555 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it!

Posted Feb 27, 2017
My room was SO CLEAN! I loved everything! The breakfast was really good too! A lot of options to choose from! The waffle maker was the cherry on top for me LOL who doesn't like FRESH waffles?! 5*s
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from White Rock B.C.Canada

Nice clean hotel close to beach,friendly staff.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Clean friendly close to beach
Cons: Nothing
Location: Beach open market close to downtown
We enjoyed our stay in Oceanside.Our hotel was very comfortable and would recommend staying there.We will go again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

In town for a walk on the beach

Posted Feb 12, 2017
In town for a walk on the beacheasy location to walk to the pier a ride to the bypass centrally located downtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Staff was friendly and check-in/out was fairly quick. Clean and convenient to the beach and our destination. Full, decent breakfast is a plus. Our first time in this location and glad we choose this hotel. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to find, nice place to stay.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Nice hotel, close to the beach and the freeway, the room was nice and clean, comfy bed, AC and TV worked great. Shower was nice and hot with good pressure, happy customer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pleasantly surprised with the nice, clean, modern rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean hotel, not far from shops & dining and right off the highway. I did not realize there was a strip joint directly next door, but there was no issue with that, no noise coming from there. We were located on the second floor near a stairwell, and you could hear people coming and going - but it wasn't loud enough to bother us. Overall, clean & comfy place for a decent price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star rating! Our staff works really hard to provide the best experience for our guests! Best Regards!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 2, 2016
It was ok Location it was good Not a lot of choices to eat for breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Edgar G.- General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We'll take a look at our current menu and see where we can potentially add more items. At the current moment we serve; biscuits&gravy, bacon or sausage(alternates), waffles, scrambled eggs,hard boiled eggs, milk, juice, toast, bagels, cereal, yogurt, fruit, fruit cups, oatmeal, coffee. Thank you again for your feedback and for taking the time. Best Regards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay near the beach

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was pretty good. We asked to have our room cleaned and they refused because the cleaning staff had left.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us your feedback. I am pleased to hear that overall your stay was a great one. I do apologize if the housekeeping wasn't able to service your room on a given day. Our housekeepers do check a few times throughout the day to see if a guest needs service. Our front desk staff also calls the room in attempts to confirm. Although our housekeepers do go home at a certain time in the afternoon. I will review this with my staff again at our next meeting. Hopefully we see you return again, we look forward to seeing you. Best Regards.