Ratings based on 564 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Breakfast was great. Lots of choices. Room very clean. Linens and towels fine. Easy access to beach, central area, harbor, freeways.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Motel not a hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Ok hotel everything is relatively closed, a gentleman club right next to it, not good when you have your kids around you at night
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Edgar G-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. Unfortunately we aren't in the position to move the hotel. Although the majority of our guests report our neighbors more of an eye sore. Again thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to see you again at our La Quinta. Best Regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Clean, quiet and comfortable

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: A full length mirror in the room would be nice. Parking was quite tight.
Location: Located very close to the freeway exit. It was about a 15-20 minute walk to the beach. In n Out burger was right across the street.
We were very happy with our overall experience with this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean, updated and organized. It offered everything one would need in a place away from home. The breakfast menu was complete with hot and cold dishes. We brought our small dog with us and they didn't require a pet deposit or daily pet fee like other hotels do. We loved this hotel and will definitely be our hotel of choice next time we visit Oceanside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Friendly staff. Room was super clean. Need more parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Price for great Location

Posted Mar 28, 2017
I like the location as it is waling distance from Ocean waters. Staff was friendly, room was nice & clean. Only thing that I don't like is the internet. I was on business travel and it was a must to have requirement to me. Other than that it was a comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Great Stay

Posted Mar 27, 2017
My boyfriend and I spent 5 nights total at this hotel and it was wonderful. Clean rooms, quiet environment (never would have even noticed the strip club next door, so don't even worry about that), nice continental breakfast, nice staff, and extremely comfortable beds. Staff was helpful and flexible in holding our luggage for us for a day as well. Loved the fridge, sink, and microwave in the room as well. Will definitely be staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it!

Posted Feb 27, 2017
My room was SO CLEAN! I loved everything! The breakfast was really good too! A lot of options to choose from! The waffle maker was the cherry on top for me LOL who doesn't like FRESH waffles?! 5*s
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from White Rock B.C.Canada

Nice clean hotel close to beach,friendly staff.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Clean friendly close to beach
Cons: Nothing
Location: Beach open market close to downtown
We enjoyed our stay in Oceanside.Our hotel was very comfortable and would recommend staying there.We will go again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

In town for a walk on the beach

Posted Feb 12, 2017
In town for a walk on the beacheasy location to walk to the pier a ride to the bypass centrally located downtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Staff was friendly and check-in/out was fairly quick. Clean and convenient to the beach and our destination. Full, decent breakfast is a plus. Our first time in this location and glad we choose this hotel. Would highly recommend.