Ratings based on 2,041 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean room, close to Legoland

Posted Feb 22, 2017
The staff was very nice. The room was clean and very suitable for our needs. The proximity to Legoland is great. The complimentary breakfast was perfect for my kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside ca

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: clean, close to the beach
stayed for only one night but everything was seemed clean. Easy check in and out, friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun in the gloom and loved it

Posted Feb 8, 2017
The weekend was gloomy and partially rainy to full on down poor. However Carlsbad was a delight. The room was awesome who ever thought of putting bunk beds in a room is a genius. My wife and I could close the door on our kids and not worry about anything. A vacation that was stress-free is awesome. A few stands on the furniture however the staff where excellent and the semi heated pool was great even with drizzle
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap room, you get what you pay for.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
The suite was a good deal, but lots of stuff needed fixing. The door lock was broken and needed to be reprogrammed numerous times, the automatic door to the front lobby was broken, the pool was filthy, the fans in the bathroom & the heater unit were very loud and clunky.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nieder

Great amenities for the price

Posted Jan 28, 2017
I had to find a hotel for two days near work while my condo was getting tented for termites. There are many hotels in the area but I needed them to accept pets. I found the La Quinta Inn and suites in Carlsbad the room I stayed in look like it had been renovated Recently. It was on the second floor of a three story building When I walked in it looks visually appealing and smelled nice it had a nice big LCD TV and a nice king size bed the shower was nice and the water was hot with great water pressure. The took my dog with no additional costs witch is big not even a pet deposit. In the morning the offered a nice deluxe continental breakfast with scrambled eggs and bacon along with waffles and many other things. The staff was nice and accommodating I would recommend this hotel...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice inexpensive hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Clean, nice staff, free breakfast and wifi... perfect for an inexpensive hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, lacks some frills

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Clean Quiet
Cons: Better wifi
Room was clean and quiet. Free breakfast was not available in the hotel due to remodeling. Had to go to the hotel next door which made for a crowded experience as their breakfast area was quite small. Wifi was very slow. The public wifi was faster than the guest wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Canada

Well Used but Comfortable

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Very good service
Cons: Bathroom fans are more than noisy! Need to be replaced.
We had booked a king room but for some reason we were given a family room which meant we had two rooms with two bathrooms. The second room had bunk beds which we assumed were for children. We think children would love this set up. However it just gave us lots of room. After trying to use the phone three times to call home to Canada we gave up. We could hear them but they couldn't hear us. I went to the Office to explain this situation and before I was back at the room a young fellow was there to sort it out. The issue was with the room phone which he quickly changed. Good service!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too noisy

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Traffic noise from the freeway can be heard very clearly. If you are a light sleeper, don't book this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Close to beach, local shops and eateries. Also the breakfast every morning was a huge hit for my 2 teenage boys.
Cons: Thicker walls or sound proofing. It was very easy to hear conversations going on in the adjacent rooms.
The staff was very friendly and informative regarding nearby local eateries and shops. Always willing to go the extra step if needed. I would definitely stay there again.