Ratings based on 764 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster Pa

very nice place

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: breakfast and the staff
Cons: nothing
Location: close to shopping but you need a car to get around
we had a great night everything was very nice and my family enjoyed the stay and the breakfast was awesome we would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Front desk was welcoming, helpful with directions for the area. Hotel clean and comfortable. Great place to stay and price reasonable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing fancy but clean

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff could be more customer focused and friendly
Stayed four nights and was put in the room off lobby. It was extremely noisy all night low and very difficult to sleep!! Shame of them for putting us in that room! I paid the same amount as my friends who were on the fourth floor but we couldn't sleep due to the noise!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jorge from Phoenix

Great hotel for a great price

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
It was an overall really good stay and I would definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by hisashi from nanheim

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
no complaint.just one thinks they need more smile。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Apple Valley, CA

Nice Stay

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Clean, Quiet, Convenient location
Cons: A sign out on the corner would make it a little easier to find.
Location: minutes from Mission Bay and Sea World. Less than 30 minutes from SD Zoo, Seaport Village, & the Gas Lamp district.
We booked last minute and the hotels on the bay or ocean were either booked or way too expensive. This hotel was conveniently located close to the I5 and all the San Diego attractions. It is a nice quiet place, and if your planning on visiting San Diego, there's nothing negative about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rick from La Quinta

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was good but the bed was not that great. Need to update to nicer beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Laura from Phoenix

Comfortable rooms

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Never found ice machine and vending machines in parking garage had issues
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul from san pedro

good

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Just off the freeway, but quiet inside and close to getting back on the freeway with Sea World, pacific beach and La Jolla being being easy surface street drives.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Justin from Phoenix

Family vacation

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Room was clean and nice, free parking was nice, breakfast buffet was perfect for a family with a variety of options. We like to ride bicycles on the beach and this hotel was an easy 1 mile straight shot ride to Pacific Beach. Area seemed safe we rode back to the hotel at night and had no issues. Overall good price for the the hotel!