Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Price is right

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Friendly staff, decent breakfast included, rooms are clean but smell a little funny
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

A great value for the money.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
A great value for the money.One of the best complementary breakfasts i've had an any hotel in that category. And great parking as well. I'll be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Great for the price. 15 minute drive to everything San Diego.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodbridge, Va

Posted Feb 10, 2017
the hotel was located in a hard to find area , which I liked. It was quiet, close to the beach, and the breakfast was awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

The staff was great.

Posted Jan 20, 2017
A nice bonus is the hotel is pet friendly. The bed was very comfortable. The water pressure in the shower was wonderful. The breakfast was a time saver for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Above and beyond

Posted Jan 18, 2017
When our departure flight was cancelled and we needed an extra night they made it happen! The staff was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

La Quinta La Jolla

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Easy access to I-5, not easy to find the entrance initially, very nice breakfast.
Location: Mission Bay, Old Town San Diego, Sea World less than 10 minutes away.
Right off of I-5 but a little difficult to get to initially using a regular map.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Convenient Location in San Diego

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Centrally located hotel, near beaches, freeways, shopping and restaurants. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean facilities and a pleasant breakfast area. Room was clean with a comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

COMFORTABLE BUT OVERPRICED

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: The room and friendly staff
Cons: Yes the gym is small, could use some weights. There was some presence of transients near the hotel, increase security to guests and garage area.
Location: Hotel is located on an off street little tricky. Hamburger chain restaurants next to hotel, other restaurants close by, gas station across the street.
The location and entrance to the hotel is awkward and on a side street. The lobby and rooms are are well maintained but the hallway carpets look well worn. The gym is cramp and could use some weights.The staff is friendly and accommodating. The hot breakfast was good just needs to vary it every now and then. At breakfast every morning during our four day stay it was the same menu each day. Conveniently located next to the I-5, restaurants, all the major attractions in San Diego.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Scripps Memorial Hospital LaJolla

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: I loved the Tesla charging station.
Cons: Breakfast eggs were very rubbery.
My daughter was in Scrips Hospital and the hotel was in a good location.