Ratings based on 842 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Very clean room and staff was nice. My biggest complaint is the location, right next to a busy street that stays busy all night. The surrounding location isn't the greatest. The room was very clean and ok size for family of 3.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF

Clean hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Had a short stay here but it's all worth it. It's few minutes away from UCSD. It's not the best hotel but it's clean, has a good staff and good price! It has very compact and few parking available.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice hotel walking distance to McDonald and In&Out

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Hotel front desk rep his name is Jeff is very nice, friendly and accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Staff was good, Rooms clean. The location is a little difficult to get to especially the initial day. Other than that it will offer a good place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good area not far from Mission beach

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Very friendly staff and accommodating. I have fibromyalgia and was wasn't feeling well the day of check out. - We asked for a late check out and it was no problem.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Free parking and breakfast.. One note

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Was an ok hotel. Request a room not facing the freeway! Too many people racing up the freeway. Paid 100 for a Thursday night. Was worth it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Good inner city hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Very good reception and front desk experience. The facility is getting old and could use a freshening. Overall it appears the management cares enough to make it a nice stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Good size room and clean. Close to where I needed to be. Convenient. Breakfast was good and nice to have available.
Cons: Clean hallway carpets or more often.
Location: There where not restaurants to walk to except McDonalds and I think it was In & Out.
After hours on the road, arriving in the dark and not familiar with San Diego the entrance hard to fine. Daytime get it. Either I missed it or the need a larger sign pointing to the lobby entrance. Check in person very nice as he deserves 5 stars. He even called to make sure our room was in good standing. Decor nice looking. Parking ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Close to boardwalk!

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Cons: Healthier/more appealing breakfast choices
Location: Mission Bay Boardwalk where you can rent bikes and ride along the pier, a small amusement park, lots of food and shopping etc.
While the location of the actual hotel is a bid off to get to, we were pleasantly surprised with the hotel. Free parking, breakfast and wifi are a big plus for us and we were lucky enough to check-in early so we could freshen up before heading to the beach. Staff was friendly, breakfast was decent, parking was easy (for small vehicles). Only stayed one night but overall we were happy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent customer service!

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Front desk staff was great! Free parking, free breakfast. 5 minutes from the beach. Great place to stay to be near the action but away from the overcrowded summer travelers.