Ratings based on 420 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montrose, California

Convenient location

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Location, comfort of beds, plenty of towels and roomy bathroom.
Cons: The breakfast! Less (and better quality) is more!
Location: The location was a few blocks from Old Town, which has plenty to do and great restaurants and shopping.
The location was next to freeway so not very appealing if you're looking for the beach vibe, but otherwise very convenient to Old Town. We were able to easily walk there, which was our intent. The hotel itself is smallish and easy to get around. Beds were comfy and the room had a fridge. Extra towels without asking. The breakfast was much more than expected, but I wish they'd do less and have better quality. I feel they can do without the pre-wrapped danish and the multiple cereals. Waffles, eggs, fruit, some type of pork and muffins are more than enough! Fake butter, fake cream, canned, syrupy, mushy strawberries, ugh. I would have paid a dollar for premium coffee and half n half. I realize I shouldn't grouse about a free breakfast, but you can do a lot more with less. All in all this hotel was worth the price as it was cheaper than surrounding hotels, but of course, in the middle of summer, not that cheap at all!
Comment from EPC
Aug 24, 2015 by Arianna, EPC
Dear Kat, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town/Airport. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near Old Town San Diego and are delighted you were able to enjoy it during your stay. Please know your suggestion has been addressed with our staff, in hopes of making improvements. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing at the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town/Airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lawndale, CA

Loved it!

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Everything was great! Continental breakfast was perfect! Close to restaurants and shops!
Comment from EPC
Aug 18, 2015 by Arianna, EPC
Dear Dawna, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town/Airport. We are thrilled to hear “everything was great” during your time with us. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near several shops, as well as eateries and are delighted you were able to enjoy them during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing at the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town/Airport.
Comment from EPC
Aug 18, 2015 by Arianna, EPC
Dear Dawna, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town/Airport. We are thrilled to hear “everything was great” during your time with us. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near several shops, as well as eateries and are delighted you were able to enjoy them during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing at the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town/Airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Vacation trip

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Internet
Location: Close to all attractions.
We stayed here for a week during Comic-con in July. Check in was easy. We had 2 rooms and the clerk had us in adjoining room just like we wanted. The rooms were clean. Beds comfy. Maids cleaned well every day. Nice pool and hot tub. The grounds were kept nice and tidy. Restaurants in old town were an easy walk away. My only real complaint was the wi fi. It never worked the entire week. Luckily I have a plan on my iPad so we got by without it, but it's annoying. The breakfast was ok. The regular scrambled eggs sausage, cereal milk, sweet rolls. I only got there in time one day. I really liked the little coffe maker. Brews one cup at a Time perfect for me. all in all nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Mary, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town/Airport. We are thrilled to hear “the rooms were clean”. We work hard in providing our guests with a well-maintained property and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, our property does feature an outdoor pool, as well as a hot tub, and are delighted you were able to enjoy them during your stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding the challenge you faced during your stay. Your concern has been addressed with our staff so that improvements can be made. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing at the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town/Airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Great location

Posted Jul 6, 2015
All staff were friendly and did a great job. Thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Mary, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town/Airport. We are thrilled to hear “all the staff were friendly and did a great job”. We strive in providing our guests with excellent quality service and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near several of San Diego’s famous attractions and are delighted you were able to enjoy them during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing at the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town/Airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kimberley from Rochester

homecoming

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
The pillows were awful. Everything else was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Kimberley, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding the pillows not being to your satisfaction. Your feedback has been addressed with our staff in hopes of making improvements. We hope that you would be so kind as to give us another chance and stay with us again, in the future. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Heather

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeremy from Prescott AZ

Not to bad

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
Very small room. But wasn't in it much so not a big deal. Parking is 10 dollars a night and garage parking is very small. About a 8 min walk to old town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Jeremy, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town/Airport. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near Old Town, San Diego and are delighted you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing at the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town/Airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

small parking space

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Parking is a little too small, everything esle is good!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town/Airport. Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding the challenge you faced with parking. Parking is a high demand in our area and we do our best to make it available to all guests. We are thrilled to hear “everything else is good”. We work hard in providing our guests with a well-maintained property and are touched you took notice. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing at the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town/Airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Nice Hotel experience

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Room was clean and bed comfy w/nice linens. Hotel staff were great, as well as the shuttle driver (very informative). Large rooms and bathrooms.
Cons: Moldings around the doors were a little rough, but not really noticeable. Nice pool area in the courtyard. Great breakfast. Very good value!
Location: Came to San Diego for a wedding, so didn't participate in other activities.
apparently my first review had a technical issue, so I will abbreviate my review and resubmit it.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Laurie, We look forward to your review regarding your stay at the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town/Airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

$10 charge to park your car

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: One nice employee on my way out at 4:00 a.m.
Cons: Needs renovation and a more customer oriented evening time reception staff.
Location: This is not a neighborhood to walk around in.
The evening reception staff was very unhelpful and I was very surprised that I had to pay $10 extra just to park my rented car overnight. The neighborhood is seedy at best and the condition of the hotel is bordering on dilapidated. The room was clean. The woman who checked me out at 4:00 a.m. was very pleasant and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Micahel, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding the challenges you faced during your stay. Our property provides an underground parking structure for our guests to park in, at a rate of $10 per day and is advertised across all of our websites. We appreciate your kind words regarding our front desk associate, Carrie, who check you out and have passed them on to her. We hope that you would be so kind as to give us another chance and stay with us again, in the future. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.