Ratings based on 525 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Horrible and loud

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Staff was young and unresponsive to noise issues. I would not select this hotel in the future and feel the star rating is higher than actual wuality
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Great for visiting MCRD

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Proximity to MCRD San Diego and to Oldtown.
Close to MCRD, about 5 minutes from Washington Street gate. Room was clean. Beds were comfortable. Walking distance to Oldtown restaurants. We used the hot tub to relieve those aches and pains from walking around the base all day. Parking was plentiful enough, but the spaces were a little tight. All in all, very happy with no complaints. I have no trouble recommending to families attending MCRD graduation festivities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2016 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town/Airport. We are thrilled to hear our rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. We work hard in providing our guests with a well-maintained property and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near MCRD and are delighted you were able to enjoy it during your stay. On behalf of our entire staff, please thank your new Marine for his service to our country. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing at the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town/Airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Twin Cities, MN

I was surprised pleasantly!

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: It was very clean, the staff was very helpful and friendly. And the breakfast was good!
Location: We were there for a graduation at the MCRD. The shuttle was amazing and so easy. Also shops and restaurants with in a 2 block walk!
For the price I wasn't expecting it to be as nice as it was!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2016 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear T, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town/Airport. We are thrilled to hear “the staff was very helpful and friendly”. We strive in providing our guests with excellent quality service and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, we do offer complimentary MCRD shuttle services and are delighted you were able to enjoy them during your stay. On behalf of our entire staff, please thank your new Marine for his service to our country. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing at the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town/Airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Staff very friendly
Location: It was near old Town San Diego the Gaslamp square
My stayed was great, I will definitely recommended to my friends when they take vacations to San Diego.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2016 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town/Airport. We are thrilled to hear we are a “great hotel”. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near several of San Diego’s famous attractions and are delighted you were able to enjoy them during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing at the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town/Airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2016
The hotel is older and could use some upgrades but it is clean. It is very loud in the mornings so it is difficult to sleep in. The rates are reasonable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2016 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. Please know your suggestions have been addressed with our staff, so that improvements can be made. We are thrilled to hear we are a clean hotel. We work hard in providing our guests with a well-maintained property and are touched you took notice. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Nice hotel near the airport

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: Clean
Location: The zoo is a 10 min cab ride, and Sea World is nearby as well
Clean, basic hotel with excellent staff. Breakfast is included but very basic- eggs, cereal, toast, etc
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2016 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Nick, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town/Airport. We are thrilled to hear we have “excellent staff” at our hotel. We strive in providing our guests with excellent quality service and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near several of San Diego’s famous attractions and are delighted you were able to enjoy them during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing at the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town/Airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio texas

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Hotel chosen bec it was vlose to MCRD for my son who graduated as a US MARINE.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2016 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Greo, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town/Airport. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near MCRD and are delighted you were able to enjoy it during your stay. On behalf of our entire staff, please thank your new Marine for his service to our country. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing at the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town/Airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Platte City, MO

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Clean. Great breakfast comfortable bed
Location: Close to Old Town. Not far from Sea World and zoo.
Great hotel. Close to Old Town in San Diego. Shopping And restaurants close by. Clean, good breakfast and a comfortable bed. What more could you ask for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2016 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Sandra, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town/Airport. We are thrilled to hear we are a “great hotel”. We strive in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we do offer complimentary breakfast and are delighted you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing at the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town/Airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Close to MCRD SD and Old Town

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Convenience to MCRD SD, hotel shuttle to/from airport & MCRD on important days. Free breakfast.
Cons: Our room itself was clean and comfortable, but our door stuck at times.
Location: Old Town is within walking distance & the restaurants there were great! If you're going farther & don't have a car we found Uber was better than cabs
We stayed from a Wednesday through Sunday to attend my son's graduation from Marine Recruit Training. The hotel is very close to MCRD and does provide a free shuttle to/from the airport and also to/from MCRD on Family Day & Graduation. Old Town is just a few blocks away, definitely walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2016 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Renee, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town/Airport. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we do offer complimentary airport, as well as MCRD shuttle services and are delighted you were able to enjoy them during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing at the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town/Airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Old Town shopping and eating

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: Convenience and very clean.
Cons: Bed pillows were very small. Larger pillows would be better. Kept loosing the pillows since they were so small.
Stayed for 4 nights and walked to shopping. Very convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2016 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town/Airport. We are thrilled to hear our hotel is very clean. We work hard in providing our guests with a well-maintained property and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near several shops, as well as eateries and are delighted you were able to enjoy them during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing at the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town/Airport.