Ratings based on 910 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Terrible customer service

Posted Sep 29, 2016
The employees always seemed annoyed that they were there. The comforter on the bed was dirty and you can hear everyone as they pass by the rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, califorina

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Close to shopping and restaurants!
Cons: Real sausage and eggs for breakfast
Location: Easy to walk to everything!
Had a very nice stay, the Hotel was close to shopping! Very polite staff at Hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pomona, Ca

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Nice and Clean, easy access to room, breakfast was delicious. We couldn't ask for a better place to stay. Thank You La Quinta....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corona, CA

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Stayed during a 3-day conference in Room # 265. Overall experience was pleasant. Room needs some minor improvement to keep freeway noise out during night time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Sep 10, 2016
You are between the 5 and 805 so that is great, very close to everything. The check in was fast and friendly. Love that they accept pets but the room already smelt like pets before we got there. Could use better freshening up. Other than that, I would stay again. I did not have time to try the breakfast but I frequently stay at La Quintas, and it's usually great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to sights

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Very basic hotel. Staff were friendly. Nice big breakfast area. Room could have been cleaner. Close to beach, downtown, zoo and sea world.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hidden fees

Posted Sep 2, 2016
There are a lot of hidden fees that make the stay more expensive from when you first book it. The faucet water smells like rotten egg. Other than that, breakfast was good, rooms were clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfort and convenience around places visited

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Convenient to go around places in san diego's hot spots!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel if you want to bring your pet

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Only feedback is carpet smelled stale need armoire zeros or open the window for fresh aire to come in
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Rooms were clean.
Cons: Get the front desk to be more friendly.
The hotel is OK for its price. Clean room and reasonable breakfast. The front desk staff was cold and no smile.