Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Great Stay

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Its location, safety and lack of noise, proximity to the beach. Except for the train noise which really is mostly at night but not too noticeable.
Cons: Maybe a few more moderate items in the room but really this is a quaint charming place on its own, so not too many amenities, they provide all needed
Location: Perfect. Great restaurants even though I did not have a car, perfect distance to a grocery nearby.
I was here to study for my bar exam, I did not have a car. I found the place, cozy, clean, close to many wonderful restaurants and safe. Staff is simply wonderful. They answered and provided all that i needed for my 3 wks stay. This area is fantastic if you have time to explore and go to the beach. I did not spend that much time outside due to studies but I will for sure come back here again. Excellent all around including the cleaning staff. Very good and responsive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Nice location. Nice staff & room. Parking is tight but can park on street
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Quaint hotel close to ocean-side attractions.

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Convenient and economical, quiet.
Cons: Missed a few of those little things provided by a larger hotel: tea bags, hair dryer, clock.
Location: Leucadia Beach, Swami Beach, Carlsbad, downtown Leucadia, Torey Pines State Park and Beach
We used this hotel as a mid-way point between Capistrano and Torrey Pines.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine

Great little beach cottages close to the beach!

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: This hotel has a bungalow cottage feeling to it, every room was unique with plantation shutters, beach décor and it was cleaned to perfection.
Cons: I was worried about the traffic noise as this sits right on the 101, but it really seemed to calm down at night time.
Location: I went to the Belly up Tavern which was a few short minutes away, in the morning their were a plethora of breakfast and coffee shops nearby.
I was greeted by the manager who did an amazing job of checking me in, he walked me through my room to make sure I was happy with the amenities. Overall, this was a great personalized experience you don't get in big Corporate hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle Wa

good price

Posted Jan 14, 2016
not too many frills here but it was nice. beds were comfortable and location was great. pretty laid-back and chill place. my wife and i stayed here for 3 nights and found it was nice to be able to cook some food in the room. bathtub was in poor repair but was clean enough for sure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Pros: In addition to the noise of all things.
The hotel staff, cleanliness, facilities are good, parking is not much, but because the hotel on a main road on the roadside, so do not be room adjacent road, as if the night car will roar in your ears .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Location: The beach and a variety of restaurants are within a reasonable walking distance
Staff was attentive and efficient with the room spotlessly cleaned daily. An excellent alternative allowing you to experience a local feel to your beach vacation experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from various

Most excellent visit except for

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Everything excellent except for: Cramped parking....street is better Intrusive maids knocking on door even if do not disturb is displayed No easy beach access close by
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2015 by Todd, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for reviewing our Inn! I appreciate your feedback and will work on improving areas of concern as best I can. Hope to see you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from flagstaff, az

My new favorite place to stay!

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Cute, well maintained, pet friendly property, close to the beach. The staff is great! Everyone was friendly and helpful. My stay here was perfect. As a woman traveling alone with my pup, I felt safe and had everything I needed. The room was clean, cute, comfortable and had a great kitchen set up. The location is awesome, walking distance to beautiful beaches, food, shopping, a nice neighborhood. I had a great stay and can't wait to visit again! Thanks to everyone at The Leucadia Beach Inn!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2015 by Todd, Hotel Management
Thank so much for reviewing our Inn! I appreciate you nice compliments! We strive to provide a comfortable "home like" feel at our Inn. Hope to see you back here soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pros: Location was within walking to many restaurants.
Cons: Could use new cushions on outside furniture.
Very clean rooms and staff could not have been more friendly.