Ratings based on 3,755 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from I.

Top notch resort, very dog friendly

Posted Sep 20, 2016
This was the perfect getaway place, we had a great bay view room which was gorgeous. Going during the week and after the busy summer season was perfect. It was great to travel with our dog and we really enjoyed the marketplace restaurant patio with great food and views while our pooch could be there as well. The comp shuttle to town is great, easy and convenient, we really enjoyed Coronado and our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Resort feel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Nice resort away from local town, but with great shuttle service into Coronado
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice hotel but the value just isn't there

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Pool area, shuttle to beach
Cons: Housekeeping should clean the room daily
Location: You must drive or take a shuttle into Coronado about 15 minutes away. The beach is across the street so you can take the free shuttle there or walk
We just stayed 3 nights at this hotel with our 6 year old and 1 year old. The room itself was great - spacious, nice bathroom, everything was comfortable and fine. However, we chose this hotel because somewhere we read it was "more family friendly than a Disney hotel" - that's an exaggeration. Yes, it's family friendly and the pool area is great. However, for the price, this hotel just doesn't cut it. There are lots of on-site activities but you have to pay EXTRA for them. The kids club also ended about a week ago, so that was an amenity that was unavailable to us and we didn't know would be unavailable at the time of booking. For the "resort fee" of $29 a day you can use the pool, fitness facility, get your shoes shined, and a digital newspaper...there's a few other things included in the "fee" which many hotels just offer to guests complimentary without charging a fee. And the self parking fee of $29 was high but there's no alternative as you're really far from downtown Coronado and the highway is right outside the property. So for the high price of the hotel and then the added resort fee, self parking, etc, we just didn't feel that it's a hotel we will return to in the future. The staff was fine, the on-site restaurants were fine, but it's hard to justify the cost when we surely can find other hotels with nice pool areas and perhaps no/lower resort fees and more parking options. This hotel cost more than Aulani on Oahu and we love that hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Great hotel!

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Awesome location, great service. Perfect for families.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
The staff that works at the hotel makes you feel like you are at home very friendly and extremely attentive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Familia

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Lugar lindo, bela vista e fácil acesso para San Diego de carro. Com crianças é uma ótima opção para curtir a cidade e relaxar um pouco tb.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Wonderful service. Tremendous staff. All were top professionals. Surprise upgrade to a suite. Thank you. We were there. To celebrate a birthday. You made it special.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location with great view

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The resort has great ocean and marina view, lobby is very modern and classy. However the room needs to be updated to keep up the resort feel. I am disappointed with the room, its dated, old, and have motel 6 smell or even the smoking smell. For almost $400 a night on the weekend, i will not recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Room was dirty, food was terrible. Hotel is a 3 star property which needs an upgrade to justify the price
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Customer Service.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Room heater/AC isn't working. we have to call the front desk for maintenance. carpet smell bad because of the water leak. BUT I would still rate our stay as 5 out of 5 because they provide an excellent customer service. From their pool staff - Jose. He was very nice and attentive to our needs. They provide clean towels and covers. The housekeeping (I forgot to ask for her name) she's from the Philippines (stayed at bldg 5, 3rd floor) She's very polite and helpful and thorough with cleaning. The lady from the Market (coffee store) she even brought our order in our room since our phone isn't working when she called to tell us our order is ready for pick up. The staff at their breakfast buffet. They're very nice too. They very attentive with our needs esp with my little boy. Overall. We will recommend the place and for sure will come back.