Ratings based on 1,931 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brea, CA

Weekend to relax and grieve

Posted Jan 13, 2017
I stayed the weekend at the Loews in Coronado to relax and take walks by the beach after my very close friend passed away. The staff was amazingly helpful and friendly. The hotel is so close to the beach that we just had a 5 minute walk to be next to the water and waves and to view the sunset.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It tried to be 4 stars...

Posted Jan 6, 2017
The resort and hotel is over rated. It tried to be 4 starts, but really isn't! Extra parking fee and resort charge, $$$ restaurants and spa etc. I just felt it was not my cup of tea. The only thing I should give thumb up is the bathroom, newly renovated and super clean! Everything else is very mediocre.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california northern

our two day stay

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Hotel and staff were great, rooms were missing items and garbage not taken out from previous people, but they fix the problems and everything was good. The food needs work it was not good, hit and miss. The cafe, hymn, not good. The restaurant below took 50 min to get breakfast and the service poor, food good. Tips will go down for that kind of service it was long and things were missed that should not have been. I spent a lot of money to come for 4 days with my adult children after Xmas and I was disappoint, not in the rooms and services but mostly the food, get that right and it would be a great place to come back to. Your front desk people are awesome, just work on the food. Thanks
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Alot of over charges,very hard to get money back.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: It is very dog freindy
Cons: they need to work on the accounting and check in billing .
Location: that all good
My girl went to the spa massage and the guy was talking a lot of profanite,not a good trip,and then they give him tip using my card whats up with that?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location on Coronado Island

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Close to most any place you would like to go.
Awesome hotel and location. From the gated entrance to the view of the boats on the water, this hotel can't be beat!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Sean Clancy, Managing Director, Hotel Management
What a lovely review to read! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much. We can't wait to welcome you back to our Coronado escape. Sincerely, Sean Clancy Managing Director
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Deigo, CA

Beautful hotel to celebrate our engagement!

Posted Dec 27, 2016
I booked this hotel for my girlfriend (now fiance) and to celebrate after getting engaged, the hotel staff were incredibly nice and friendly. Our only complaint was there was a dog left in someone's room that was howling for a very long time before security showed up to quiet it down. The food from Crown Landing was also only decent, and took a long time to be served. My girlfriends order most likely was forgotten, but that's separate from the hotel review.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Sean Clancy, Managing Director, Hotel Management
Sean, Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. May I say, congratulations on your recent engagement! We are honored that you decided to celebrate such a special time with us. Thank you also for your feedback, we have passed it along to our food and beverage managers. We hope you will give us another chance to earn that fifth star on your next trip to Coronado. Sincerely, Sean Clancy Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philly

Beautiful Bay

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Scenic view
From the minute I checked in to the moment I left I was treated wonderfully. The staff really cares about their guests experience. Michelle upgraded me upon check-in and that in itself was enough to make my stay extra special. Great views and great service make for a great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Sean Clancy, Managing Director, Hotel Management
Craig, Wow, thank you for your kind words! Michelle is a true asset to our resort, and I have already passed your feedback along to both her and her managers, we appreciate you taking the time to recognize her. We are so happy to hear that your stay was so special, and we hope to welcome you back soon for another spectacular stay. Sincerely, Sean Clancy Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Posted Dec 19, 2016
The staff are very nice and make sure that our stay uneventful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Sean Clancy, Managing Director, Hotel Management
G, I'm happy to hear your stay was relaxing! Thank you for your pleasant words regarding our team members, I will definitely pass them along to our management team. We hope to welcome you back for an equally lovely stay. Sincerely, Sean Clancy Managing Director
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great views! Very relaxing setting

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Great holiday display- completely not represented online.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Sean Clancy, Managing Director, Hotel Management
What gorgeous photos! We hope you shared some of these on social media with the hashtag #LoewsCoronado. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us, and we can't wait to welcome you back, be it on business or pleasure, to our Coronado escape. Sincerely, Sean Clancy Managing Director
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Escape to Coronado island.

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: The view of the bay
Cons: Advanced notifications on website for any amenities that will be closed or when remodeling will occur.
Location: Location is remote over 2 miles from center of Coronado district on orange avenue.
Overall just an average resort. It does need an exterior update which looks like they were doing upon our departure. Only one restaurant which had limited dining options. Restaurant only serves a breakfast buffet in the morning. Pricey for those that like a small breakfast. The resort closed the Market Place which was disappointing. The only place to get good coffee unless you wanted to travel to town. Plenty of options there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Sean Clancy, Managing Director, Hotel Management
Thank you for your valuable feedback. During your stay, we were undergoing two restaurant renovations, and I apologize for the inconvenience during your vacation. We have completed both renovations, and hope you will give us a chance to show you all of the improvements we have made for guests like you. We hope to welcome you back to experience these updates as well as enjoy your Coronado escape. Sincerely, Sean Clancy Managing Director