Ratings based on 3,544 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Magnificent views.

Posted Jan 31, 2016
The hallways to the rooms needs some upkeeping. Feels lonely, old and very far to get to the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spring Grove, Illinois

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: The location of the hotel for walking to the beach.
Cons: We really have nothing bad to say about the hotel.
Location: The town of Coronado has wonderful shops and restaurants.
We had an excellent experience with the hotel. The front desk went out of their way to upgrade our hotel suite for our 30th wedding anniversary. It made our stay just that more enjoyable. We would not hesitate to come back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CDN

Hotel far from townsite

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Hotel was 5 miles away from any amenities. $29 dollars for parking is ridiculous especially accompanied with a $26 resort fee. The restaurant had 5 entrees to choose from and was expensive. The second restaurant not even open. No airport shuttle, but a shuttle van sat unused everyday. Front desk staff could seem to care less whether we were there or not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Amazing Service and tons of amenities! Close to town and beautiful views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicagop

great for relaxation

Posted Jan 16, 2016
We didn't want to be in the center of Coronado and all the busyness there, and this was a great, more secluded getaway. Easy beach access and a shuttle to town if you wanted to shop or dine. Had a perfectly relaxing getaway!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, even in the rain.

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Lovely hotel with very welcoming staff. It poured with rain when I was there but still great. Slightly far out from the main beaches and silver sands beach was very quiet but probably due to the weather. Great location for renting a bike and travelling although the ride through San Diego centre in order to get to ocean beach/ pacific/ mission is only via busy roads. Coronado ferry v useful and bike can go easily on the bus to get further away. Food at hotel great at breakfast. Could do with a bit more variety of bar food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg, PA

A week of rest and renewal

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Spent a week celebrating my birthday. Staff and facility were first-class. Would highly recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
No map given at stay. Room was sub-par. Paid with cash on check-out for additional fees, and they double charged my Credit Card. Their response to my complaint was to dispute the Credit Card Charge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff; nice to be out of city. Close to gra

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Close to great beaches, not so convenient to city. Great staff. Robert at check in, concierge recs were very good, transport staff superb.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Cons: Honesty in the actual room cost.
Location: Easy walk to the beach, boat, bike etc. rental on site, and about 5 miles from the shops and restaurants of Coronado.
Overall, very good experience. Nice pools and hot tubs, separate adult pool and hot tub - and nice location near the water. The beds were quite comfortable and the rooms were clean and nice. My one complaint: the website says that the cost includes amenities such as access to the health club, pools, beach club etc. However, upon check-out, we had a $26/night 'Facility' charge. When I asked what it was for, the receptionist told me it was to cover those 'free' amenities.