Ratings based on 3,832 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceptional customer service and wonderful staff

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Every hotel employee who had contact with us we're welcoming and very friendly
Cons: It was a little bit far from downtown Coronado but really not a problem if you have a car.
Location: A little far from Coronado downtown (4-5 miles) but certainly doable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

amazing grounds

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: friendly staff, beautiful grounds, free ride service
Cons: every was excellent
Location: location a little far from the action, but that is what we want it.
very nice rooms, very nice amenities, super friendly staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice area, very close to Siver Strand beach.

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: right in the middle of the water, very nice views of San Diego, Coronado and Marina
Cons: Resort fee and parking ..too expensive
Very nice gateaway in a nice resort with good accomodations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Wanted to stay longer

Posted Oct 31, 2016
First trip in a while that my wife and I didn't eventually get home sick. Could have stayed indefinitely. Absolutely loved it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jackson, United States of America

Beautiful hotel on the water.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Lovely hotel on the bay. Not close to downtown Coronado as I had thought. But lovely none the less. Rooms are very roomy and comfortable. Lobby area was beautiful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Perfection

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Loews was the perfect place to end our two week journey in California. Everything about it was perfect and perfectly relaxing, especially poolside. Both my 26 year old son and I were equally happy/entertained/content, which is no small achievement, and I can't speak highly enough about the entire staff. Can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Excellent facility and service. Would recommend. Relaxing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location of the hotel provides for awesome views.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Beautiful bay views.
Cons: Ingress and egress system
Location: Location is not convenient to San Diego downtown area.
Great bay views from our room. Spacious and clean. Unfortunately, though making it more secure, the system of entry and exit was inconvenient since our parking pass did not work properly despite having it changed. Made for an anxious drive in and out of the resort. Although disclosed on the website, cost of parking and resort fee was steep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

i like it ..

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: 15 min from the coronado hotel.
I want thank the staff because the friendliness and the service rendered. My wife and I have a good time in the pool, spa and the gym. yoga class and aerobics in the pool. Britney was very kind and make me feel welcomed. thanks
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico

Amable personal, linda vista

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Excelente que tengan alberca solo para adultos. Estacionamiento cómodo cercano a las habitaciones