Ratings based on 1,942 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Excellent hotel. Classy with great staff that looked after us. Room was nicely decorated with large bathroom that had separate tub and shower. Amazing views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

A very good hotel a short walk from Silver Strand

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet rooms - GREAT staff -- coffee shop
Cons: The restaurant is fine for breakfast - but not a good place for dinner. Room service is also very weak in terms of selection.
Location: Silver Strand beach is just across the road - you can walk there!
We had a wonderful stay. The staff were fantastic. The only weakness of the hotel is the lack of a good restaurant - and rather weak room service. But -- as sort of an offset - the coffee shop is good and has some of the best prices I've ever seen in a quality hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Not crowded - great way to unwind for a few days

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Cons: The restaurants left something to be desired- several miles from town and your chioce was Starbucks or the Crown Harbour- 2 extemes
Enjoyed it overall- a few kids but great set up in the pool area so kids and adults were separate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Surprises

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Location: San Diego zoo great. If you have the money the VIP tour more wonderful. Stayed just three nights a place to meet my daughter and her husband
Resort Fee $25/day Parking $29/ self self parking Resturants at hotel only medium, many nearby by car Between rental car and parking consider google as an alternative
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from CHICAGO

QUIET- UNEVENTFUL STAY

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: QUIET- COMFORTABLE
Cons: MOVE IT INTO CORONADO
Location: OUT AWAY FROM TOWN--LOTS TO SEE AND DO IN SD AND CORONADO!
NICE QUIET STAY. NOTHING TO COMPLAIN ABOUT. VERY HELPFUL STAFF. ACCEPTABLE EATING FACILITIES. AT THIS TIME OF YEAR, THE ACTIVITIES ARE OFF SITE. NICE POOLS BUT IF YOU PREFER A BEACH NOT RIGHT OUT THE DOOR AND NOT MEMORABLE. THE PLACE ITSELF IS CLEAN, COMFORTABLE AND QUIET. INTO SD OR CORONADO FOR FUN.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Enjoyable and comfortable hotel.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Exterior painting project prevented use of main entry to lobby during our stay. Overall, we enjoyed our stay, good view of bay and quiet at night. Main dining menu was too exotic for our taste so we did not try it. Appreciated the casual deli/bakery and used it often. Convenient covered self-parking but pricey.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Sean Clancy, Managing Director, Hotel Management
Keith, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your room, and our Silver Strand Exchange restaurant. We hope to see you again soon at the resort. Sincerely, Sean Clancy Managing Director
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Great hotel if your active it is great!

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Location!
Cons: Charges and price of everything was double or triple of what you would pay at any store.
Location: Three swimming pools, golf is not far away, marina rental adjacent to hotel has bikes,jet skis, and boats for rent. Go into town variety of food.
San Diego is getting to be more like San Francisco. Homeless people all over the place be careful where you step you might step on one. Coronado is clean fresh comfortable and more like a place you would want to go. We usually eat in San Diego but eat all meals in Coronado. Don't even bother with San Diego it looks like Fresno with a beach. The hotel was good but the hidden fees were a bit of a shock. Plan on paying hotel tax, parking fees, resort fee, environmental fees, and other small charges of few percent of your bill some of which I have no idea of what they were for but it seems to be quite common anymore.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Sean Clancy, Managing Director, Hotel Management
Jim, Thank you for taking the time to provide such detailed feedback from your recent stay with us at Loews Coronado Bay – we appreciate it very much. We are happy to see that overall you had a positive experience and are thrilled that you found our team to be helpful. We also want to thank you for providing your feedback regarding your guestroom and parking charges. We strive to offer the best options for our guests and take all feedback into consideration so we can continue to improve the guest experience. We hope to see you again at Loews Coronado Bay if your travels bring you back to the Coronado area. Sincerely, Sean Clancy Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Beautiful hotel!! Friendly and helpful staff. Wild recommend to all friends and family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Sean Clancy, Managing Director, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for choosing Loews Coronado Bay for your recent Coronado getaway. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the amenities of our and found our team to be attentive to your needs during your stay. We hope that you will consider our property again in the near future! Sincerely, Sean Clancy Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Goodbatay With my family little spendy on the testaurant and grab and go overal we are happy guest
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Sean Clancy, Managing Director, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review about your recent experience at Loews Coronado Bay Resort. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your time with your family during your stay with us! I look forward to sharing this review with the Loews Coronado Bay team. We hope that we can welcome you back to our beautiful destination for your next San Diego vacation! Sincerely, Sean Clancy Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Clean hotel with bay view

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Clean rooms, beautiful cocktail bar, courteous staff, convenient shuttle service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Sean Clancy, Managing Director, Hotel Management
Patricia, It sounds like you enjoyed the perfect San Diego getaway. We are so happy you enjoyed both our staff and facilities. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back to Loews Coronado Bay in the future. Sincerely, Sean Clancy Managing Director