Ratings based on 6,148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice views

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The staff, the views. The market in the lobby is very convenient.
Cons: smoke alarms in the rooms to catch and penalize violators.
The hotel was luxurious and the staff was exemplary, but the rooms are average. The first room I was in had an adjoining door and I could hear the guest in the room next to mine shouting into his cell phone until the middle of the night through it. At first I thought he was standing in the all right outside my door, that's how loud it was. I asked to be moved and the hotel accommodated me. The room they moved me to was quieter, though I could tell someone had smoked in the room. Since the windows open in this hotel, a previous guest obviously thought they could sneak and no one would know, because smokers don't understand how much they stink to the rest of the world. It was so bad I could still smell it on my bags. Though this is no fault of the hotel, they should have smoke alarms that prevent this kind of thing from happening. Smoke odors linger, and they're totally gross to nonsmokers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Jul 18, 2016
I absolutely loved this hotel and the area. Close to the water, right next to Seaport Village and walkable to all kinds of restaurants and shopping. LOVE.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel in great location

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: no complaints so little if anything to improve
Location: A great place to spend a few days holiday with lots to do most of which is within easy walking distance.
San Diego is a great city to visit and hotel is ideally situated being close to Gaslamp quarter and waterfront
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tokyou

便利で景色もいい

Posted Jul 18, 2016
コーナーを指定。 海が一望。ミッドウェイや例のキスしてる像も見えます。部屋は近代的で、従業員の教育も行き届いていました。野球のオールスターとぶつかって選手が滞在しているらしく、ファン等で大変な賑わいでした。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs, CA

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Cons: Parking fees.
This hotel is very nice, the employees are friendly, the rooms are comfortable, and it is in walking distance to a lot. The major problem with this hotel is the parking. It is very expensive and it is difficult to find a spot.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Getting it Right

Posted Jul 17, 2016
My wife and I stayed in San Diego six days. This Hyatt hotel represented the brand quite well. The staff we encountered was friendly and helpful, the room was clean, well maintained, quiet, had a nice bed, linens, and contemporary decor. I thought it was worth every penny of my room rate. This hotel is within walking distance of many things to see and do in San Diego. Overall an outstanding experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from monterrey mexico

Hotel lujoso con excelente ubicación

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Hotel con todas las comodidades, a pasos del harbor, caminamos al US Midway, excelente vista, comida deliciosa
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 17, 2016
We had a wonderful time here. Friendly staff, great location, nice clean hotel. Great gym and fun games at the pool area. Breakfast is delicious but a little to expensive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Harbor fun

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: Improve the breakfast. It's not worth what they are charging.
Location: Coranado island, Gaslamp district, USS Midway and seaport village all are close by.
This is a very nice hotel with great amenities on the San Diego Harbor. The room was small but comfortable and access to the harbor, Midway and Seaport Village was great. The fire pit by the pool made for a nice closer to a busy day. The buffet breakfast was a little pricey for the limited selection though. All in all, a great place to stay with easy access to popular harbor and Gaslamp District spots. The service was exceptional and the property is beautiful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brasil

Vista deslumbrante

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Reservamos quarto com vista para a baía, incrível! Localização excelente, por do sol deslumbrante, restaurantes ótimos na mesma quadra do hotel.