Ratings based on 6,514 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pleasant Garden NC

This hotel is at the top of our list

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: See above.
The Manchester Grand Hyatt in San Diego exceeded all of our expectations. Housekeeping was awesome. They always spoke to us and told us to have a good day. Now, we are from the South so we know what good hospitality is and this hotel has it coming out of its pores. Everyone was absolutely fantastic. The Concierge was so helpful every time we stopped at the desk. The hotel's location could not have been better. We could go right out the door to Seaport Village with shops and restaurants...then right across the street to catch the train that takes you everywhere....and a short walk to the historical Midway and other monuments. We can't wait to go back to this Hyatt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016
great room, great view,very convienent to everything
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Lovely grand hotel in a great spot with beautiful views from the pool.
Cons: Not much to dislike about this hotel. I cant really pick anything.
Location: Location is great. Right near shopping village and restaurants. We had a great time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: Perfect location for the convention center or the trolley or gas light quarter
The hotel and hotel room was perfect. The only thing we thought could be better where the elevators. Seemed like they where always crowded. Maybe we were just unlucky with them. But always packed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire, UK

Fantastic Views

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Great Location, great views over to the USS Midway, and downtown San Diego.
Cons: The food at Market Place could if been better. prices where expensive bottle of water $3.50.
Location: Seaport village full of nice little shops, Gas Lamp quarter was walkable. Harbour with boat tours and USS Midway, convention centre.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted Oct 20, 2016
staff was helpful and friendly. This trip was for our honeymoon and they sent us free champagne and gave us $50 hotel credit. Excellent location right near seaport village.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo JAPAN


Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: ロケーション最高です。中心街から近く、電車の駅もホテルの目の前、ミッドウェイミュージアムやサンタフェ駅も歩いていけました。
Cons: 駐車場のゲートの操作が分かりにくく、また、カードが反応しないことも何度かありました。
Location: LAXからレンタカーを借りていたので、ラホヤやメキシコ国境付近などドライブを楽しみました。
駐車場料金込みのプランで5泊しました。オーシャンビュー等の予約はしなかかったのですが、部屋からの眺望は最高でした。 部屋は広く・毎日きれいに掃除されていて、気持ちよく過ごすことができました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge UK

Great experience

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Seaport village is adjacent to the hotel, and it is a lovely walk along by the sea. The trolley is just across the road to take you all round the city
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Grand Hyatt. We had a very comfortable room, with a lovely view of the harbour. All the staff were efficient friendly and helpful. We were very pleased that we had chosen to stay there. San Diego is a beautiful city, we had been there several times before, and our stay at this hotel was the best that we could have hoped for. Marion Fry
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Beautiful hotel, great location, we will be back!

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Seaport village; Ferry to Coronado Island; Gaslamp district and Little Italy; 20-25 min to zoo, mission/pacific beaches and Qualcomm stadium
We had the premium room with a view on floor 27 in the north tower. Great view of San Diego bay. The hotel had wonderful amenities. There was a beautiful pool deck and lots of lounge chairs. We enjoyed going in the hot pools in the evening. There was a large gym with all the fitness equipment needed for a great workout (and no waiting for machines), complimentary yoga classes and housekeeping will bring you fitness equipment to your room if you prefer (I borrowed a yoga mat, but there was also an option to get hand weights, etc). The restaurants were also excellent. We enjoyed appetizers and drinks in the lounge on the 40th floor and a great dinner at Sally's Fish House & Bar on the patio looking out on the bay (it was warm with heat lamps and blankets, sushi was great).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Cons: The only complaint we could come up with was tiny; no bathroom fan.
Location: Excellent location; walkable surrounding area and the trolley across the street made travelling to other parts of San Diego a breeze.
The best service we ve ever recieved from staff. Checkin, bell man, concierge, housekeeping, just excellent. Extremely helpful, friendly, outgoing and professional.