Ratings based on 6,243 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Great hotel with a view

Posted Aug 26, 2016
This hotel is in an excellent location downtown with a gorgeous view. Love watching the boats go by. The room was very well appointed. The only complaint I have is that the tub had some mould along the tile lines between the tub and the tile. This is something that I don't think should be in a hotel of this caliber and with a recent renovation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Grand fits the hotel name

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Stayed here for a 5 day vacation with my husband and son. Had the signature suite, which we loved the extra space. Location is great since the hotel is right in front of the Seaport Village. Easy access to the pier, restaurants, US Middway navel ship and a short drive or walking distance to other tourist spots. Walkable to Gaslamp. Longer walk or short drive to Little Italy. Driving distance to Old Town, La Jolla, Balboa Park (so pretty) and Corona Island. I would recommend taking the TROLLY TOUR that goes to the nearby tourist spots. You can purchase tickets behind the hotel at seaport Village. Back to the hotel...The rooms are spacious, lobby is gorgeous compared to other Hyatts, pool is very nice with cabanas (no rental fee) and 2 hot tub pools. My son loved the games on the pool floor (ping pong, sand bag game, etc). There are conferences everyday we were there, so it appears to be very popular for business events. Only little complaint I have is the hefty parking fee. We rented a car and had to pay $32 for overnight parking. Overall, we had a pleasant stay and would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bellissimo albergo

Posted Aug 24, 2016
La posizione e' ottima sul porto di San Diego e l'hotel è stupendo noi avevamo una camera con vista spettacolare ! Unica pecca il parcheggio troppo caro meglio cercare fuori. Consiglio visita alla nave Midway proprio davanti. Vicino a diversi locali carini per la cena. Lo consiglio vivamente.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location and Beautoful Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Fabulous stay. Only thing I would change is add a fan to bathroom so it isn't so humid when you are getting ready.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simply the best!!!!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Best Ever we will be Back!! The hotel was perfect in ever way couldn't think of anything negative best service ever!!! Beautiful hotel!!!!!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Münster

Hotel hat unsere Reservierung ignoriert

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Cons: Hören Sie auf die Reservierungen Ihrer Kunden zu ignorieren.
Wir hatten eine feste Reservierung für ein tolles Zimmer. Als wir Einchecken wollten, haben wir fast eine Stunde warten müssen, ohne dass uns jemand sagt was los war. Dann kam heraus, dass sie schon ausgebucht waren. Sie haben uns dann in ein anderes Hotel geschickt und uns gesagt, sie hätten mit dem anderen Hotel alles besprochen und wir könnten dort hingehen und würden ein gleiches Zimmer bekommen. Es war aber gar nichts geklärt und der neue Check-In im anderen Hotel hat wieder eine Stunde gedauert, bis wir alles so hatten wie wir es eigentlich mal gebucht hatten.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location. Beautiful view of the bay

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Staff very professional. Excellent visit located near many attractions
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Torino

Consigliato

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Hotel ottimo, unica nota negativa il costo del parcheggio alto: 32$ a notte
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego CA

Fin de semana formidable

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: La alberca es un área agradable muy confortable, libre de humo. Las actividades que realiza el personal del hotel son adecuadas para la familia.
Cons: Todos es excelente, ya que el cierre de la alberca es hasta las 11:00 p.m.
Location: Al rededor del hotel esta un puerto con diversas estancias para comer, adquirir recuerdos y algunas tiendas de ropa, librerías, joyerías.
La estancia en el hotel fue excelente, el clima estaba muy agradable, la habitación muy confortable. El jacuzzi con una temperatura adecuada, el área donde se asan los bombones tenia el fuego suficiente para que los niños disfruten de una agradable velada. La alberca tiene las medidas necesarias para un niño que aun esta aprendiendo a nadar y pasar un rato agradable con la familia.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr schönes Hotel mit vielen Annehmlichkeiten

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Das Frühstück
Wir waren 3 Nächte in diesem Hotel, es hat uns hier an nichts gefehlt, man könnte von hier direkt in den gaslamp Bezirk laufen, war direkt am Wasser und im Hotel selbst war alles gut