Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kim

Terrible hotel. Two thumbs down.

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Cold room.(heater doesn't work. ) Dirty dishes.(someone left food in a cup. But, They don't cleaned it.) Inconvenience rocate.(front desk far away. After check in you have to drive again to your room.) Super slow elevator. ( Hard to believe it, when you watching, doors extremely slow close and open.) Expensive room service. ( we odered two hamburger and one calamari , they charged 100.00 dollars without notice. When they bring my food they said ' it is the holiday price.) Food was cold and terrible. Also, I paid 300.00 dollars per night for family room,. But, they don't set up shampoo and conditioner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, romantic but very noisy

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
The property and staff are incredible! The daily activities adds a great dynamic to the resort. The only downfall is the walls are very thin. You can hear your neighbors conversations as if they are sitting right next to you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's a TimeShare, not a "Hotel"

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
This is not a hotel. It's a timeshare, and they give you great deals to have you stay. But not on Hotels.com. If you're booking this, you could stay for very little by spending two hours in a sales presentation. Hotels.com's description is wrong, and the price was 40% higher. We got a $100 credit booking through Hotels.com as the price at the timeshare was that much cheaper. It's even cheaper if you listen to their sales pitch.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Construction zone & photos of resort next door

Posted Oct 20, 2016
No where did anyone mention construction 7am andwas disappointed that resort photos were of resort across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and close to many activities

Posted Oct 4, 2016
The hotel was clean and nice. The clientele was quiet and respectful. Many restaurants and shopping areas near by. The beach is very close and awesome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016
My experience was not good did my reservation through the expedia app. Received confirmation from expedia but when I showed to the hotel they had no record from you and the first thing they told is what they were full had no room available. I showed the end emails I received from you even one that said there was no need for me to confirm with Marbrisa. There night manager called you you guys and they would hang up on her constantly till finally someone emailed her confirmation I was waiting in the lobby for over an hour wondering if I was going to have a room my wife was upset cause we didn't know if we had a room. But what made me more upset they where firm on there were NO rooms available and once expedia emailed confirmation on magically opens? Will not do business with neither of you both ever again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Had a great fun with family here and Legoland just walking distance. Will comeback next time
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Valencia

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful famil friendly place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Great location

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Our stay at Marbrisa Resort was exceptionally great. We had one of the best spots close to the swimming pool, bbq grills, fun zone and a view of the golf course. My kids enjoyed the recreational activities. We also did experience great hospitality from the staff especially Fina. She was very nice, accommodating and provided us with information we needed to access what is near the hotel. Thank you Marbrisa for letting us experience a safe and comfortable home. We will see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels