Ratings based on 872 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

hotel muy bien situado .

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Hotel perfecto por situación para corta estancia.Desplazamiento a pie para visitar el centro de la ciudad ,la zona marítima y los restaurantes de Little Italy. A escasos 10' del aeropuerto en taxi. Moderado en precio.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Enjoy staying here

Posted Aug 28, 2016
I really enjoy my stays here at marina inn. I have booked this hotel about five to six time within the last month. I think that says it all staff is great updated from are nice. I wish it just had more options for food and some rooms don't have microwaves and refrigerators other then that the waterfront is right across the street its in downtown great location nice hotel and staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from argentina

Excelente ubicación

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: La ubicación
Cons: El A/A y agregarle frigo
Location: Está a 150 mts de la costanera, 600 de litte italy, 800 del Midway, podes ir al balboa caminando sin ningun problema. todo cerca
El hotel está muy cerca de todo, y por los precios que se manejan en San Diego, es un hotel económico, sobre todo si van con auto, pues tiene cochera propia incluida en el precio, cosa que es dificil en esa zona. La habitacion es comoda tiene caja fuerte espaciosa agua caliente, cafetera, tv, el A/A no enfría demasiado, el wifi en la hat 201 funciona perfecto, no tiene frigo.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for price

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Had a great view of the marina and view of the sunsets. Only complaint was roaches and the bathroom / shower. Found small roaches several times during our stay and the shower was not comfortable at all. Shower head had little water pressure and the cosmetics of the shower was lacking. Holes in the shower wall from where the piping came out for the faucets to the shower. Going to guess that's where the roaches were coming out of. The hotel staff were all great though. Very friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico on assignment

PATHETIC

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: REPLACE THE MANAGEMENT STAFF AND CLEAN THE ROOMS
The room I was put in the first night had a soaking wet carpet. They could not put me in a different room until the next day as they were booked. The TV did not work. The next day I moved into a different room. The TV didn't work...was never fixed. The hotel staff signed for and accepted a package on my behalf prior to my arrival. I had spoken with them and was told that they accept packages all the time, no problem. They lost my package. They would not cooperate with me in trying to find out what happened to it. They told me the office had a surveillance system, but the hotel manager would not talk to me, avoided me, told other staff to tell me he was gone. My emails and requests for information have gone un-answered. I have tried to contact the managers boss, and was told to email him. I did. He has not returned any of my emails. I am out some very expensive camera equipment. DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL. THERE IS A REASON THEY ARE NOT AS EXPENSIVE AS OTHER HOTELS IN THE AREA, THEIR SERVICE AND THEIR ACCOMMODATIONS ARE PATHETIC.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Not enough parking. Parking stalls to narrow. Had to park down the street. Bathroom shower floor dirty and cracked. Bed comfortable, pillows old and hard. AC left off and room was 95+ degrees when first entered. Took 1 hour to cool off. View not what was shown on pictures. Had view of gas station.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sinaloa

Bien ubicado casi frente al océano

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: La ubicación
Cons: Que el personal que atiende la recepción sea bilingüe que hable inglés y español
Location: El centro y los museos muy cerca
El check inn fácil y rápido El WiFi deficiente Algo de ruido habitaciones vecinas El check out un poco lento incluso quedó pendiente el comprobante de la devolución de 50 dólares de deposito Pero en fin barato y cerca de todo si volvería a hospedarse en el.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel in very nice location

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything except the location.
Location: Geeat
The bathroom in the room #104 was to small for my comfort. The toilet in particular was too jammed into this small space until I could only sit part ways on the toilet. Truly uncomfortable. The microwave oven in this room was a total joke. The television cable kept coming loose to the point of losing the picture of the screen. I had to get up and shake the cable for it to work properly. Lastly, the parking lot at this hotel is way to small.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Bernardino, CA

Not Happy!

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: close to airport n retaurants
Cons: See my experience
Location: Airport , marina n restaurants
Very noisy, no screens on windows, terrible, ac. Adding countertops is not remodeling, inside room look old n smell bad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay just to sleep

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Free parking and Wifi
Cons: bathroom and TV's.
The hotel was inexpensive and still had old tube TV, and the bathroom was not in the best shape it could.